We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Vasa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very pleasing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is such a great hotel. Magnificent views (towards the sea), great food and located at a very calm area. It's a bit from the center of Helsinki but very good parking-areas near the hotel and good transports are within a walking distance.

Stayed here with my wife and were we to return, I'd happily choose this one again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndersVasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    352
    82
    19
    6
See reviews for
138
239
65
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

well, when you book a 5-star-value place you don't think of a 3 or 4 stars room rate inside. That's what happened to us. We had booked a standart room thinking of a wonderfull place and without i'd say McDonallds' attitude before coming there. But it turned out that a standart room doesn't include free internet and bathrobes were also for extracharge. And here you go...find differences between their stars!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DaniilBora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ylivieska, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were in Helsinki to see Ian Anderson performing live at Culture House. Searching for a cheap hotel, Kalastajatorppa happened to be among them. Even that was surprising, 'cause I knew from my childhood all the special negotions held there by mr. President Urho Kekkonen. As we came to the reception, the officer kindly offered a luxus room for a price of the casual. We enjoyed the seaside view and comfortable beds. The breakfast for great too. It took some 25 minutes by trolley to get to the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JokkeKantola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
178 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa for 2 nights. The location is peaceful, the hotel is relaxing. The room is really pampering and quite big. I actually liked products in the bathroom.
The fitness center is nice with a really good cable cross machine but I would add some more weights :)
The sauna is great and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa for 9 nights on our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We chose Helsinki because neither of us had been to Finland before and we wanted something a little different. We weren't disappointed. The hotel was clean and spacious and we were made to feel very welcome by the excellent staff team. We used the saunas and swimming pool almost every day and also made use of the gym a few times. The hotel's location is a huge selling point and our room looked out west over a beautiful Baltic inlet, which meant we had gorgeous sunsets almost every night through our picture window. The hotel is located some 5km northwest of the centre of the city in a wooded neighbourhood which was very leafy and pleasant to explore both on foot and the bikes that we borrowed from the hotel. The city itself was walkable from the hotel mainly because of the fantastic weather we had. Despite going in September the weather was unseasonably warm and sunny and we spent most of our stay in shorts and sandals. In the evenings we often caught the very reliable and frequent tram 4 and 4T which took around 15 minutes to reach the centre.
All in all a great hotel, fantastic location and very helpful staff, oh and Helsinki is an amazing city too.

Room Tip: I know many people have written about getting a room in the seaside wing but there's a good reas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lupuscandenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Enjoyed a long weekend relaxing with a friend at Hilton Helsinki (not the Hilton airport hotel). Fantastic location - very peaceful and great for walks/jogging. Catch bus 615 to city centre and tram No.4 if you want to avoid expensive taxi - takes around one hour from airport. Hotel is located at top of the hill just after last tram stop (Saunalahdentie). Breakfast was very good. Dinner restaurant menu more limited. Swimming pool is small and so can get easily crowded and is only available early morning and evening. Swim in sea invigorating!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Simon John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with work. While not a bad hotel it is nothing more than average. The location is good, but the food and service wasn't hugely impressive, usually had to ask twice for tea/coffee and for the menu. Good for business but I would't stay for pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwilymbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Property: Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Address: Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing