We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Nearby Hotels
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Helka(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
$108
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
$150
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$172
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Anna Hotel(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
582
462
124
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
462
124
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside wingprivate beachsea viewcity centreopen air museummain buildingminute tram ridegreat hotelbaltic seaquiet locationswimming pool and saunabusiness tripnumber tramclose to the hotelbreakfast buffet ispublic transportseurasaari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My room faces the woods. I had a perfect privacy and enjoyed nice view. There was no negative thing that I can remark. At the same time, there was no big positive. Bath tub is not equipped with standard rooms, so if we need it, we need to upgrade. For me, bath tub is a must..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Takayoshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to hear that there was no major negative remark of your stay but I am of course sorry to hear that the room you stayed in did not have a bath tub as you would have wished. Some of our standard guest rooms do have bath tubs as well as a shower and our staff in the reception are happy to arrange a room like this as long as there is one available.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back for another visit soon!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great to have a view over the inlet/lake from my room. The hotel is set in spacious grounds and would be well worth exploring (if only time allowed). Not to difficult to get into downtown Helsinki and convenient for Espoo for meetings with client

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Circus-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments here on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that it was convenient for also with regards to business. Hopefully you will be back soon and perhaps you can take a ride in the area on one of our bikes or play frisbee golf in the garden.

We appreciate that you chose our hotel and we look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited Helsinki in may and we were very lucky with the wether, sun was shining an just some rain showers nowandthen.We stayed at Hilton Helsinki Kalasjatorppa, it is a five star hotel
about 4 km from the downtown.
The hotel is situated at the sea and the whole property is very nice with garden and nice flowers .
You can rent a private sauna for example in the evening before the dinner. Enjoy the heath in the sauna and sit outside and enjoy some cold drinks and look at the sea that is just in front of you.
The restaurants in the hotel are really nice and the food was good also the breakfast was good.

You can take the tram for example to the downtown, it takes some 10-15 minutes.
The national opera and the Finlandia hall and the new Music Hall is situated on the way to city.

Almost every evening there are conserts in these,classic or modern, what you want.
If you like icehockey so the hall is just 3 km from the hotel. I really recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us!

It was fantastic to hear that our hotel and your stay with us as up to your expectations. Thank you for all your lovely comments and I am sure others will also enjoy your great tips on what to do while in Helsinki.

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Other than struggling to pronounce the name of the hotel location to the taxi driver, the stay here was seamless. The sea view rooms are spacious, clean, great bed and an amazing view. The service was exquisite, but for me the highlight was their restaurant food. The pasta was fresh with plenty of vegetables and the fish of the day was very well prepared.
All in all, great stay and would love to come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lelalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review!

It was very rewarding to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the service was "exquisite". The name, Kalastajatorppa, translates to Fisherman's cottage, which is is what was located in this area in the beginning of the 20th century. So true to it's name we are glad you enjoyed the fish, as well as the pasta, in our restaurant and I will make sure our chefs receive your great feedback.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Beautiful location on the water for the summer. Stayed for two night on a business trip. The property looks to have been built around the 60's and retains that character. It's aged very well. Rooms are comfortable, staff is efficient and friendly. It's close to very nice residential neighborhood, about a 15 minute taxi ride to town. Beautiful area for my morning run. Would definitely stay again. Tough decision between this setting and some of the more elegant properties downtown.

Room Tip: My room in the building addition I suspect was newer and was closer to the water. Recommended.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review about your stay with us!

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings, the rooms and the character of the hotel. The area around the hotel is indeed ideal for jogging, glad you were able to have this experience. The hotel is built in stages with the Seaside Wing being built in the late 60's and the main building in the mid-70s, both buildings have since then been refurbished to a more modern look.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will consider us for your next stay as well!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews