We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With Lake View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“With Lake View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice setting with lake view and access for bathing. The hotel rooms are modernly furnished and excellent breakfast buffet. It is not downtown, but if you want a quiet oasis to stay in or you have business nearby, this is an excellent stop-over. I will come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us!

It was very rewarding to read your review and your comments about an enjouable stay. We are indeed fortunate to be located in beautiful green surrounding by the sea, still not too far from the city center.

We are glad to hear excellents top-over fro your and hope you will visit us again!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    352
    81
    19
    6
See reviews for
137
238
65
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A beautiful resort hear Helsinki. Gorgeous rooms. Exquisite surroundings. The lobby needs updating. The breakfast was good; the dinner menu was also good. I'd definitely go there again. It is a bit of a distance from the downtown area, but you can catch the tram right at the base of hill on the top of which the hotel is built. Make sure you get the directions to the tram because we missed the initial connection and walked around a bit before finding another tram stop. It is about twenty minutes from the downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the surroundings. I was sorry to hear you missed your tram connection and our staff are of course always happy to give directions.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope your will be back if your travels take you to Helsinki!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a very Nice hotel, in a beautiful location. The hotel staff are very friendly and polite. When booking rooms you must get a sea view or the hotel is a waste - stay somewhere else a lot cheaper. Once you have a sea view the location is stunning. It is not the best value Hilton in the world - but the breakfast is good choice and value

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel and the location. The Seaside Wing rooms do offer a stunning view, great to hear you enjoyed it!

We appreciate your stay with us and hope you will be back another time!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in early June 2013.

We booked a sea view room and the view was breathtaking.

Room was very nice but the window didn't open and there was no air conditioning. It got a bit warm as the sun never stopped shining the whole time we were there.

Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments here on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to hear your stay over all was a succesful one. Thank you also for bringing to our attention the airpconditioning, all rooms do have airconditioning, which is the reason for not being able to open the window at it affects it. We will, however, make sure that maintenance checks that everything is in working order as we do want to make sure all our guests are comfortable in their rooms.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice structure and location. Price is relatively high but not excessive. Very good business facilities. Excellent breakfast. The restaurant menu is good but limited. More variety would be appreciated. The gym is small but comfortable and not too crowded.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and had the opportunity to experience several of our services and facilities. We are glad you enjoyed the location, we are fortunate to be by the sea but still close to the city center. We also appreciate your comments about the restaurant menu and we will be looking into this with the food and beverage manager.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back another time!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3N3D and it was great. The rooms are clean with good bed. The staff are friendly which makes you feel great!

1 flaw would be the wifi service. Wifi was pretty bad in the rooms but good at the lobby and seaside!?

You can go to the city taking Tram No.4 or 4T which will is very easy and convenient. Breakfast selection are nice and more choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us!

We are thrilled to hear you had a succesful stay. We appreciate the comments about our staff, it is very motivating for them to hear. Thank you also for your feedback about the wi-fi, this is something we will look into to ensure everything is running smoothly.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will be back for another stay!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights only and had a fantastic stay.
We got a twin room and the bed was super comfy, so we had fantastic nights sleep.
Breakfasts was always a feast on all the usual continental spreads a hotel can offer.
The pool and spa area was nice to relax in, but the only shame is the horrendous spa facility times 6am-10am and then between 5pm and 10pm. Between which it is closed! (Must be strange finish law as the other Hilton Strand has the same spa opening times. )
The pool overlooks a picturesque sea views and if you dare you can go swimming in it.

Transport to the city is very straight forward, which is a 5min walk to the tram stop then 20min tram ride into the city.

Other than that the hotel staff were very friendly. Location was nice and quiet.

If you are a on a bit of budget & time schedule, the Hilton Strand is better, because you can everything is walking distance from there. Even the bus stop for the airport just a 10min walk away. Whereas this hotel is slightly further from the airport and a EUR40 cab ride from the airport. Public transport will take too long to get to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZA-GB-FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your stay!

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. The beds were actually changed last autumn and they have been made specially for Hilton to ensure comfort and good sleep quality so we are glad this was achieved.Thank you also for the comments about the pool and sauna, the pool area is in fact open all day from morning to evening during the summer to accommodate for the requests we have had from our guests.

We appreciate you chosing our hotel for your stay and hope your travels will bring you back again!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Property: Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Address: Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing