We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

A beautiful seaside hotel in Helsinki. The rooms are well kept and service in the hotel is excellent. The breakfast is the best in town! Also the seaside restaurant is very good. It takes about 20 minutes by tram to get to the centrum. By taxi 15 min, the cost ca. 25 euros. I have stayed several time, and the hotel has never been a dissappointment. I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you are in Helsinki. We are especially happy about your comments about our staff, it is very motivating for everyone to hear that our team has been able to make you feel at home. Thank you also for your great feedback about the breakfast and the room.

We enjoy having you with us and look forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    420
    102
    22
    7
See reviews for
183
287
80
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and clean. It has good views from some of the rooms. Rooms a little tired. Food is pricey, but that is across Finland anyway. Shower good and hot. Bed comfortable. We had executive access and lounge was small but ok, except one night when they forgot to set up and we had to ask at reception for the drinks and nibbles. Staff not especially friendly but efficient most of the time. Its a good base to wander around from.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water otherwise you look at brick walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxed2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay!

From your review I gather that you have perhaps stayed at our sister hotel, Hilton Helsinki Strand. We appreciate your comments and I would like to offer my apologise for the oversight with regards to the snacks at the Executive Lounge. Friendliness and helpfulness is of course something we expect from our staff and your comments have been forwarded to the head of the department for review.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will be back when visiting Helsinki!

Kidn regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a super location for meethings The restaurant was OK, the Hotel was OK etc... The only matter was that Hensinsky was too far from the Hotel. Next time I will go in the other towntown HH instead of having base at this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

Despite the location not being quite to your satisfaction, we trust that you had a good stay with us. We would be thrilled to have you with us again, as would our sister hotel Hilton Helsinki Strand, should you chose to be closer to the center.

Thank you fro staying with us and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hi, I had yet another great stay at Hilton Kalastajantorppa for a business trip. The service was very friendly but the best part of the hotel in summer weather is the nice terrace for having a dinner and drinks in the evening. The location is also excellent for running as you can get great scenery in the islands of Helsinki nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: take the sea side room, the view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Been_to_many_hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your stays with us!

We are thrilled that your stay was to your liking and that you enjoyed the terrace. It does offer beautiful views! We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful surrounding, ideal for walks and running.

Tahnk you for your repeat business and we hope you will be able to take advantage of our other summer activities next time you stay with us!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you want some luxury and comfort to your visit to Helsinki, this is the place to stay. The location is quiet, but center city of Helsinki is just a short tram ride away. If you stay in the main building, request a room in the upper floor facing the seashore. The rooms in the lower building are even closer to the seashore and offer nice views overlooking the bay. Breakfast buffet is very good with a wide selection of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay!

We are hapy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found the location to be convenient for you. It is indeed a food option if you want to stay in a relaxing environment but sitll only a short tram ride away from the city center. Thank you also for your comments about the breakfast, we do aim to have something for everyone.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back on your next trip to Helsinki!

Yurs sincerely,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Kalastajatorppa oozes old Finnish charm. The hotel is clearly proud of its heritage, now part of the Hilton chain but that does not get in the way of the feel of the place. The hotel has been tastefully updated. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival, which obviously helped the overall experience. The room looked over the other wing of the hotel straight into a bay on the Baltic. Absolutely stunning view!
We also sampled the saunas available for the hotel guests, which again were very old school Finnish in a positive way.
Breakfast is nicely organised with almost cafe feel to it. Selection and service were both excellent.
If you want walking distance to Helsinki centre, Kalastajatorppa is not for you, but a tram that will take you downtown is only 3 minutes walk from the main entrance. There are also some decent restaurants around if you know where to look. Ask the hotel for directions to e.g. restaurant Solna.
Overall and excellent experience and come summer definitely the place to stay in Helsinki. As long as you are not set on having to stay downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and positive comments!

We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our suites. The location is indeed good, by the sea and surrounded by nature, but still close to the city center.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you have the oportunity to come back again soon!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illi\nois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel a great deal around the world and staying at the Hilton Kalastajatorppa was one of the most memorable stays I have ever had. Buffet breakfast was to die for; staff was extremely courteous; the room was comfortable and luxurious at a modest rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fellowtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

It was such a pleasure to read your feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you especially for your comments about our staff, who are there to help you and make you feel comfortable, so it is very motivating to read your comments.

Thank you for chosing our hotel and we hope you will back in the not too distant future!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Hotel F6
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Property: Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Address: Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing