We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Arthur”
Review of Arthur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arthur Hotel
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I loved this quiet little hotel in Helsinki. It is in an excellent location; an easy walk from the central train station, which is also where the Airport buses stop. An easy walk takes you to the Pier and the marketplace there, or indeed to anywhere else you may need to walk to in Helsinki.

The hotel itself has a respectable but slightly shabby air to it. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was abundant and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank haplocenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarthur, Director of Sales at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Miisa
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location is absolutely perfect, next to central rail station and bus stop to airport. Walking distance to main attractions, to city tours and boat tours., to market. Plenty of fast food places by nearest metro station. Good buffet breakfast. I spent there one night before connecting flight. Took me 35 min to get from airport to hotel (final stop "Train station) by bus 615 and cost 4.50 Euro. Hotel is clean and quiet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarthur, Director of Sales at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments and you are absolutely right; the location could not be any better :-)
Best regards,
Miisa
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was my second stay in Hotel Arthur and I was just as pleased as the first time. The situation is great (very central, but still not in the middle of the busiest streets) very near to the railway station. I hear some of the rooms are old, but I have been lucky enough to have stayed in renovated/ brand new rooms, which have been very cozy and clean. Breakfast buffet is also great. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarthur, Director of Sales at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments, it is always very nice to notice that we have regular guests. We warmly welcome you to stay with us again!
Best regards
Miisa
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I can't tell about the rest of the hotel, besides the corridors (old and with a old and horrible carpet) but the single room I was given was horrible. It looked like a mouse trap. Extremely small.Terrible bed, shower in the toilet with no cage or anything else, so everytime you take a shower you flood the place, wet the toilet and need to dry everything. Old furniture and very bad curtains. At least, the only positive aspect is that it was clean. Never again.

Non posso parlare per il resto dell'hotel, (a parte i corridoi con una moquette vecchia e veramente brutta) ma la stanza singola che mi è stata assegnata era orribile. Sembrava una trappola per topi. Piccolissima. Letto terribile e scomodissimo, doccia nel bagno senza il piatto della doccia, risultato acqua ovunque che costringeva ad asciugare tutto dopo ogni doccia. Arredamento vecchio e scadente. L'unica nota positiva è stata la pulizia. Molto pulito ma non ci andrò mai più.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarthur, Director of Sales at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are awfully sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. It is true, we still have few small and old single rooms left and those are of course also the cheapist ones. Actually they are quite popular among our regular clients as the rate is reasonable but of course we understand that if you are not prepared to get a small single room it can be a disappointment. Of course we wish you had contacted our reception while you were here to get another room. For future, if you ever will give us a new opportunity, yu can reserve a twin room for single use to be sure to get a bit bigger room.
Best regards,
Miisa
Sales deoartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

this is a good hotel, conveniently located near the train station, with good breakfast. The buffet breakfast is good value, considering the high costs of food in Oslo. the last day, we left early, with a lunch bag.



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Shan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarthur, Director of Sales at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is true that the breakfast is good to most of our clients. And our location is also very central.
Best regards,
Miisa
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nothing special about rooms or breakfast (which is included), but the price is right, the wifi free and functional, and the location (a few minutes walk from the train station, the Ateneum museum and the port / market square area) hard to beat. Definitely to keep in mind for the budget minded traveler.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank mpigliucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarthur, Director of Sales at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments and welcome to stay with us again!
Best regards,
Miisa
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Old hotel not far from city center of Helsinki. Seems to be popular among people traveling with low budget. Long tradition and established by the Young Christian Men Society of Helsinki. Traffic may be disturbing is parts of the building but not in my case.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank eucoeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarthur, Director of Sales at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments and welcome to stay with us again!
Best regards,
Miisa
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#20 of 66 in Helsinki
637 reviews
Vironniemi
Cumulus Kaisaniemi
Cumulus Kaisaniemi
#42 of 66 in Helsinki
332 reviews
Hotel Rantapuisto
#30 of 66 in Helsinki
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anna Hotel
#31 of 66 in Helsinki
364 reviews
Vironniemi
Best Western Hotel Carlton
Best Western Hotel Carlton
#41 of 66 in Helsinki
209 reviews
Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
#37 of 66 in Helsinki
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel

Address: Vuorikatu 19, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range: $82 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arthur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing