We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
101
202
78
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
202
78
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design museum single room three star quiet street cozy hotel city centre breakfast included location is great min walk tram station small bathroom top floor bars and restaurants free wifi by foot bed was comfortable nice room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 409 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Room was fine and en suite, with everything working. Service was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great with a wide choice of food and drinks. Location is convenient for walkable access to the city. If I am in Helsinki again, I'd definitely book Hotel Anna again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giffard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

It was not big but quite comfortable single room. Silence and darkness was in the night. The breakfast was very good, especially for me with lactose intolerance. The hotel provides an opportunity to leave luggage for a while

Room Tip: Warm room, comfortable bed, good breakfast to people with lactose intolerance
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Galina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We have been to this hotel now for the fourth time and enjoyed our stay each time. The people at the hotel are friendly and very helpful. An important lesson we learned fortunately early on: get a key to open the windows. The heat accumulating in the rooms (facing Annankatu) in the summer can be surprisingly high. Letting in cool air makes for a good sleep at night (street noise is not too bad).
All in all a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rainer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

The hotel is quiet, central and affordable, with friendly and helpful staff (who were tolerant of my appalling Finnish), and the breakfast was plentiful, with good coffee. The room was small but cosy and homely. A place with real character to which I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesH1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

I recommand the two-hours foot tours in historic Helsinki with expert guide Gayle McKeen from Chicago, organised by the Museum of Finnish Architecture, Kasarmikatu 24 (very close to Anna hotel). One is an Historic Tour and the other, Ullanlinna tour presents the superb Jugend Styl area very close to hotel Anna (Huvilakatu).

Room Tip: dont miss the records shops (Digelius Music Oy and others...) the Design Museo and the Museum of Finnish Architecture
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurentmouchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews