We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“200m from work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Haaga Central Park
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“200m from work”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Best Western Haaga is located 200m from our company I visit from time to time. Hotel is old fashion, what I will call "brown", nice personnel and with rooms at the low end quality and size. Breakfast and restaurant is also in same style. Price is OK compare with down town hotels, but still not in relation with standard. Free WiFi, TV with more Finnish speaking channels than international, English speaking channels. Some noise from a highway close to the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    152
    61
    13
    1
See reviews for
43
82
51
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Petersburg Russia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Best Western Hotel Haaga is situated at a short distance from the center of Helsinki, about fifteen minutes of city driving in the rush hour traffic. There is enough space for parking at the hotel, parking is paid. The single room, I stayed at, was spacious, comfortable and clean. On the opposite side of hotel is a great woodland with a numerous paths for strolls, skiing, bicycling and horse riding. I enjoyed long hikes through the forest in sunny days and relaxation in swimming pool& sauna in the hotel. The place itself is still, however the outward unit of air-conditioner produced an unpleasant noise at night (it’s seen on the picture from the window). The breakfast was plentiful and various, traditional for Suomi, with the exception of smoked salmon (I like it much!).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larisa7867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91064, Manager at Hotel Haaga Central Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind words.
We really try to fullfill the expectations we announce on our websites.
And thank you for noticing the faulty air conditionig unit. It will be fixed asap.
You are most welcome to stay with us again in near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel – I picked this hotel because it was reasonably close to the clients I was visiting. However, there is nothing nearby and if you don’t have a car you will stuck here. Works
Getting there: I arrived at 11:30 at night, it was snowing – I took a cab to the hotel (about €25). 20 minutes from the airport.
Here is my summary – I try to take into account the things you might find important on a business trip
Location Worked for me – but not the best.
Room Workable – bed was a queen size, temperature control in room.
Bathroom Nordic adequate (it is what it is – small and cramped).
Workspace Decent, 1 power socket available at table, not much room on the desk if you have a laptop on it
Wi-Fi Average performance, free. Easily able to connect to my work network and work remotely.
Breakfast Free – smaller choices than at other Nordic hotels but wasn’t bad.
Negatives Not the best choice

I’d stay here again – but if I’m here in the summer I’d probably stay more centrally.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

There is nothing wrong with this place it is just if you want to see Helsinki it is in the wrong place. It is set in what appeared to me to be an office park type area with several apartment buildings around the fringe. When I asked the front desk what was around the hotel in terms of things to do the answer was "nothing".

The hotel is pleasant but if you want to get out take the number 63 bus and getting off at the end stop at the train station. Cost is $2.80 Euro and the drivers appreciate the exact change if you don't have a bus card. They are very helpful if you're not sure where to get off. Just ask.

I feel bad giving it a 3 rating as the staff is very friendly and the grilled salmon I had in the little restaurant was pretty good. The only reason I gave it a 3 was the location but the cheap 5 minute bus ride to centrum helps.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpaulson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westerlo
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, enjoyed the spacious and clean rooms. It's only 15mins by bus (nr 63) to the central station of helsinki. The water of the (very large) swimming pool is cold, but after a sauna that's very pleasant! Helsinki is too small for a stay of more than 2 days, therefor it is a good idea to take the ferry to Tallinn for a day...only 2 hours on the boat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiatrip_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed 1 night in this Hotel ( 27.11.2012-28.11.2012) during my business trip from Tampere to Helsinki. Though I couldnt spend much time here as I arrived late in the evening and left in the morning but few points for fellow travelers.
1. Good Spacious Rooms
2. Reasonably Priced.
3. Good Breakfast.
4. The room was bit colder could have been better.
5. The location of this hotel is not in the city center but metro station isn't far.
Overall it was good exp.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashutosh_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean but a bit far from the city centre. The location is maybe good if you are working at the fairground, there are trains going to Paasila station every 10 minutes.
To the train station there is around 10 minutes walking. To the centre you can catch the number 63.
There is also a sauna a small swimming pool. The sauna is only finish (normally) but there is not a swimming pool to go after being the sauna, expect the normal swimming pool which is not cold enough and you cannot go naked in that swimming pool.

Generally speaking I would choose this hotel once again.

Room Tip: In the rooms where I am staying (355) there is a noise of the air condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel Rantapuisto
#35 of 65 in Helsinki
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#21 of 65 in Helsinki
595 reviews
Arthur Hotel
#43 of 65 in Helsinki
984 reviews
Anna Hotel
#29 of 65 in Helsinki
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haaga Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haaga Central Park

Property: Hotel Haaga Central Park
Address: Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki 00320, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#6 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#28 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#29 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haaga Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this delightful Helsinki hotel to experience first-class amenities and service while traveling in Finland! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the city and Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport. Hotel guests with leisure time enjoy the beauty of Central Park just 500 meters away or play golf at the nearby Tali Golf Course. Popular attractions within a few minutes of the hotel include the Finnish National Opera, the Helsinki Art Hall, the Finnish National Museum and the Korkeasaari Zoo. Hotel Haaga offers all the right amenities for business and pleasure. Hotel guests can take advantage of the on-site restaurant and lounge and the hotel's indoor pool and steam room/sauna. Each well appointed guest room includes broadband Internet, television, radio and a mini-bar. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box, meeting and banquet facilities and a full service Gym. For exceptional service while traveling in Finland, make an online reservation today at the Hotel Haaga Central Park - offering great lodging in Helsinki! Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Pool Meeting Room Restaurant Onsite Room Service High Speed Internet Eco-Friendly Breakfast Made Easy Free Breakfast Complimentary full breakfast Scandinavian breakfast is served in CENTRAL PARK; Haaga restaurant (onsite) 100% No Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Haaga Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsinki
Helsinki Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing