We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed 1 night in this Hotel ( 27.11.2012-28.11.2012) during my business trip from Tampere to Helsinki. Though I couldnt spend much time here as I arrived late in the evening and left in the morning but few points for fellow travelers.
1. Good Spacious Rooms
2. Reasonably Priced.
3. Good Breakfast.
4. The room was bit colder could have been better.
5. The location of this hotel is not in the city center but metro station isn't far.
Overall it was good exp.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashutosh_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    141
    58
    13
    1
See reviews for
41
78
48
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean but a bit far from the city centre. The location is maybe good if you are working at the fairground, there are trains going to Paasila station every 10 minutes.
To the train station there is around 10 minutes walking. To the centre you can catch the number 63.
There is also a sauna a small swimming pool. The sauna is only finish (normally) but there is not a swimming pool to go after being the sauna, expect the normal swimming pool which is not cold enough and you cannot go naked in that swimming pool.

Generally speaking I would choose this hotel once again.

Room Tip: In the rooms where I am staying (355) there is a noise of the air condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have visited this hotel several times and will come back again and again. The hotel is small enough. They have very helpful personnel. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. It´s near the center of Helsinki so you can easily take a one day trip to anywhere. They have excellent packages for their restaurant (kids eat free), kids room for only 35 euros and a wonderful deal with the Flamingo Spa nearby. Like all BW hotels, Haaga has a very personal character. We really like this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salo_Finland_Henri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

There were 6 in our group, so we had 2 triple rooms. These rooms were very spacious and we never felt crowded. The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and the bathrooms were decent sized with a fantastic shower and plenty of hot water. The included breakfast was a feast of different food items, and it was excellent. The hotel is maybe a 20-30 minute cab ride from the airport. It is also in a very nice area - close to the highway and yet part of a neighborhood. I felt safe taking a walk in the morning. We ended up staying there for 3 nights because we were so comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Okay,,, this may be a bit weird review since I´m a Finn and live just 4 kilometers outside from this place. Reason I stayed here for 2 night was that I just could n´t take the multiple stress of work, suddenly dead father and 11month old baby crying every single (say f*****g) night so I told my spouse that I need a bit time alone just to keep my sanity and will to go here/there.

First of all - what the other reviews have felt to mention for fact is that this is a trainee-hotel. 80% of the employees are students studying to be hotel professionals. In relation to that that they are just kids from school - they are doing fantastic work!

The only real downside of this hotel I think is the location. But then again - location, location. location. It is indeed 15-20 min with bus 63. From the city center. If you want to look that in negative light Hotel Haaga is more or less in the middle of nowhere and hard to reach. In positive light it´s just a very little bus trip from the heart of the city.

The room i got to heal my "I suck as a father"- crisis- was amazing for the price of 68€. I do agree with previous mentions that the bathrooms are really small but who cares anyway. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept and 180cm wide, kind a over-the-top for single small guy.

Breakfast an sich (meaning at it´s meaning) was good, nothing to cheer about, but all the possible stuff you expect to find was there.

What I found truly AMAZING was the sauna and pool. This place has a huge pool with huge sauna, huge showering and huge locker area. The locker area does have lockers but it also has wide sofas where you can just leave your clothes if you don't carry too much valuables. Anyhow the sauna-area is way more you would expect from a suburban hotel.

The diner does close at 22.30 which is kind a early. If you want to just eat this is just fine to my liking. The Diner serves more or less "american food" really moderately priced around 13-15 €. But If you want to get blasted just take the bus number 63 downtown or take the taxi for 20€. .Liked I said before around this hotel there is absolutely nothing. So stick to the minibar or head to the downtown. No other options!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelsinkiMinibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
566 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as there was only expensive accommodation left in Helsinki as there was a Madonna concert on. 20 mins out of town by bus - which ran quite frequently and was quite cheap and not too far to walk to bus stop from hotel, which was probably the best thing. Bathroom was quite small and the room was adequate, asked for a later checkout and the staff said they couldn't accommodate this as it was fully booked - I find that hard to believe (staff weren't overly helpful) Breakfast was probably the worst I had on my whole trip, bacon was oily, cakes tasted awful, not much variety, no croissants on our second day - made salad rolls and thus didn't eat dinner here either. Will never stay here again if I can help it!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I´ve arranged two meetings here in a short time and in both occasions everything went well. The sales service and conference service do keep in touch and there are no suprises. Food is exellent. Only the parking is poorly arranged. Great location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Ava Hotel
#45 of 63 in Helsinki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Park Hotel Kapyla
#46 of 63 in Helsinki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumulus Meilahti
#39 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#20 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga
Address: Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki 00320, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#28 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#29 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this delightful Helsinki hotel to experience first-class amenities and service while traveling in Finland! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the city and Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport. Hotel guests with leisure time enjoy the beauty of Central Park just 500 meters away or play golf at the nearby Tali Golf Course. Popular attractions within a few minutes of the hotel include the Finnish National Opera, the Helsinki Art Hall, the Finnish National Museum and the Korkeasaari Zoo. Hotel Haaga offers all the right amenities for business and pleasure. Hotel guests can take advantage of the on-site restaurant and lounge and the hotel's indoor pool and steam room/sauna. Each well appointed guest room includes broadband Internet, television, radio and a mini-bar. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box, meeting and banquet facilities and a game room. For exceptional service while traveling in Finland, make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga - offering great lodging in Helsinki! Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Pool Meeting Room Restaurant Onsite Room Service High Speed Internet Eco-Friendly Breakfast Made Easy Free Breakfast Complimentary full breakfast Scandinavian breakfast is served in CENTRAL PARK; Haaga restaurant (onsite) 100% No Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsinki
Helsinki Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing