We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Haaga Central Park
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean but a bit far from the city centre. The location is maybe good if you are working at the fairground, there are trains going to Paasila station every 10 minutes.
To the train station there is around 10 minutes walking. To the centre you can catch the number 63.
There is also a sauna a small swimming pool. The sauna is only finish (normally) but there is not a swimming pool to go after being the sauna, expect the normal swimming pool which is not cold enough and you cannot go naked in that swimming pool.

Generally speaking I would choose this hotel once again.

Room Tip: In the rooms where I am staying (355) there is a noise of the air condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 345 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have visited this hotel several times and will come back again and again. The hotel is small enough. They have very helpful personnel. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. It´s near the center of Helsinki so you can easily take a one day trip to anywhere. They have excellent packages for their restaurant (kids eat free), kids room for only 35 euros and a wonderful deal with the Flamingo Spa nearby. Like all BW hotels, Haaga has a very personal character. We really like this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salo_Finland_Henri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

There were 6 in our group, so we had 2 triple rooms. These rooms were very spacious and we never felt crowded. The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and the bathrooms were decent sized with a fantastic shower and plenty of hot water. The included breakfast was a feast of different food items, and it was excellent. The hotel is maybe a 20-30 minute cab ride from the airport. It is also in a very nice area - close to the highway and yet part of a neighborhood. I felt safe taking a walk in the morning. We ended up staying there for 3 nights because we were so comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Okay,,, this may be a bit weird review since I´m a Finn and live just 4 kilometers outside from this place. Reason I stayed here for 2 night was that I just could n´t take the multiple stress of work, suddenly dead father and 11month old baby crying every single (say f*****g) night so I told my spouse that I need a bit time alone just to keep my sanity and will to go here/there.

First of all - what the other reviews have felt to mention for fact is that this is a trainee-hotel. 80% of the employees are students studying to be hotel professionals. In relation to that that they are just kids from school - they are doing fantastic work!

The only real downside of this hotel I think is the location. But then again - location, location. location. It is indeed 15-20 min with bus 63. From the city center. If you want to look that in negative light Hotel Haaga is more or less in the middle of nowhere and hard to reach. In positive light it´s just a very little bus trip from the heart of the city.

The room i got to heal my "I suck as a father"- crisis- was amazing for the price of 68€. I do agree with previous mentions that the bathrooms are really small but who cares anyway. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept and 180cm wide, kind a over-the-top for single small guy.

Breakfast an sich (meaning at it´s meaning) was good, nothing to cheer about, but all the possible stuff you expect to find was there.

What I found truly AMAZING was the sauna and pool. This place has a huge pool with huge sauna, huge showering and huge locker area. The locker area does have lockers but it also has wide sofas where you can just leave your clothes if you don't carry too much valuables. Anyhow the sauna-area is way more you would expect from a suburban hotel.

The diner does close at 22.30 which is kind a early. If you want to just eat this is just fine to my liking. The Diner serves more or less "american food" really moderately priced around 13-15 €. But If you want to get blasted just take the bus number 63 downtown or take the taxi for 20€. .Liked I said before around this hotel there is absolutely nothing. So stick to the minibar or head to the downtown. No other options!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiMinibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here for two nights as there was only expensive accommodation left in Helsinki as there was a Madonna concert on. 20 mins out of town by bus - which ran quite frequently and was quite cheap and not too far to walk to bus stop from hotel, which was probably the best thing. Bathroom was quite small and the room was adequate, asked for a later checkout and the staff said they couldn't accommodate this as it was fully booked - I find that hard to believe (staff weren't overly helpful) Breakfast was probably the worst I had on my whole trip, bacon was oily, cakes tasted awful, not much variety, no croissants on our second day - made salad rolls and thus didn't eat dinner here either. Will never stay here again if I can help it!

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I´ve arranged two meetings here in a short time and in both occasions everything went well. The sales service and conference service do keep in touch and there are no suprises. Food is exellent. Only the parking is poorly arranged. Great location!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

It is a bit outside from the center, You can take bus 63 from the Central Train station to get there. Ride will take aprox 15 minutes. Nice reception. Large and clean rooms. Tea and coffee in the room. Hotel has a swimming pool and sauna. Breakfast is very good. So I would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to stay in a queit place with a good service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanislav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel Rantapuisto
#30 of 66 in Helsinki
252 reviews
Scandic Park Helsinki
#25 of 66 in Helsinki
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#23 of 66 in Helsinki
2,433 reviews
Anna Hotel
#32 of 66 in Helsinki
363 reviews
Hotel Rivoli Jardin
#26 of 66 in Helsinki
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haaga Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haaga Central Park

Address: Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki 00320, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#29 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $93 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haaga Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this delightful Helsinki hotel to experience first-class amenities and service while traveling in Finland! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the city and Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport. Hotel guests with leisure time enjoy the beauty of Central Park just 500 meters away or play golf at the nearby Tali Golf Course. Popular attractions within a few minutes of the hotel include the Finnish National Opera, the Helsinki Art Hall, the Finnish National Museum and the Korkeasaari Zoo. Hotel Haaga offers all the right amenities for business and pleasure. Hotel guests can take advantage of the on-site restaurant and lounge and the hotel's indoor pool and steam room/sauna. Each well appointed guest room includes broadband Internet, television, radio and a mini-bar. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box, meeting and banquet facilities and a full service Gym. For exceptional service while traveling in Finland, make an online reservation today at the Hotel Haaga Central Park - offering great lodging in Helsinki! Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Pool Meeting Room Restaurant Onsite Room Service High Speed Internet Eco-Friendly Breakfast Made Easy Free Breakfast Complimentary full breakfast Scandinavian breakfast is served in CENTRAL PARK; Haaga restaurant (onsite) 100% No Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Haaga Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsinki
Helsinki Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing