We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for a short getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Haaga Central Park
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I'll start by saying that this hotel was way better than we had anticipated based on the low sum that we payed! Nice clean rooms and excellent location, if you don't mind staying a bit outside the city centre. Ok breakfast - perhaps not the most exiting spread, but definitely good enough. Quiet and lovely surroundings. There is a park/forest right across the road from the hotel, which is great for walking or biking. There are quite many buses going to the centre of town - we have taken number 43 and 63 and they both take ca 15 minutes. All in all - an excellent choice if you prefer quiet and peaceful surroundings and don't want to stay right in the middle of the hectic town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

It was our first wedding night, but we coudn't go to Paris and had to wait in Helsinky our flight. We reserved the room in BEST WESTERN Hotel Haaga,but it was twin!!I asked about one bad for us,but they said that it wasn't possible. When we came to BEST WESTERN Hotel Haaga,they gave us key...and when we saw our room we were shoked!!!It was the best room in the hotel this all convinies,sauna, very big bed this massage,2 rooms,i-mac,tv,and all we ever wished!!!!
Thanks a lot for this present!!!We are very-very happy!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjiank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

When I had to stay in Helsinki for a night, the only thing I was looking for is decent hotel with free parking. Price for a night (including breakfast) in hotel Haaga was unbelievably good, so I was ready for worst. But - despite the remote location everything else was superb - quiet surroundings, nicely decorated and very clean room, lovely restaurant with small summer terrace.
Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: best rooms are at upper floors facing backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I stayed here in may with my husband and his work-colleagues. The hotel is very nice. The food is great. The only disadvantage is the location (6 km form city center). The good thing is that there are buses all the time and if the weather allows there are free bicycles at your disposal so it is not hard to get to the city.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mima1327566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Located midway between the the city centre and the airport. Well connected to both by bus. The surroundings are quiet and the staff is quiet helpful. Breakfast which was part of the deal was well laid out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The hotel was clean and nice - probably recently renovated - with nice decor in the rooms, good beds. The location may be the main downside - it's in a suburb outside of Helsinki. It's hard to see the city without driving into the city. Parking is quite cheap relative to the city hotel - 6 EUR per day. The included breakfast and Internet is also a plus. There's a supermarket close by, but otherwise it's very close to the motorway. Twin rooms face the back, though, and are therefore quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Really nice and clean, quiet and near a beautiful pine forest. Free internet was really great too.

A bit far from the city centre though (about half an hour by bus), and with no public transport to the airport. A taxi can be there in 2 minutes, but it costs 27 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel Rantapuisto
#30 of 66 in Helsinki
251 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#20 of 66 in Helsinki
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#22 of 66 in Helsinki
2,402 reviews
Hotel Helka
#13 of 66 in Helsinki
1,136 reviews
Scandic Park Helsinki
#25 of 66 in Helsinki
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haaga Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haaga Central Park

Address: Nuijamiestentie 10, Helsinki 00320, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#29 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $96 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haaga Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this delightful Helsinki hotel to experience first-class amenities and service while traveling in Finland! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haaga is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the city and Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport. Hotel guests with leisure time enjoy the beauty of Central Park just 500 meters away or play golf at the nearby Tali Golf Course. Popular attractions within a few minutes of the hotel include the Finnish National Opera, the Helsinki Art Hall, the Finnish National Museum and the Korkeasaari Zoo. Hotel Haaga offers all the right amenities for business and pleasure. Hotel guests can take advantage of the on-site restaurant and lounge and the hotel's indoor pool and steam room/sauna. Each well appointed guest room includes broadband Internet, television, radio and a mini-bar. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box, meeting and banquet facilities and a full service Gym. For exceptional service while traveling in Finland, make an online reservation today at the Hotel Haaga Central Park - offering great lodging in Helsinki! Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Pool Meeting Room Restaurant Onsite Room Service High Speed Internet Eco-Friendly Breakfast Made Easy Free Breakfast Complimentary full breakfast Scandinavian breakfast is served in CENTRAL PARK; Haaga restaurant (onsite) 100% No Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Haaga Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsinki
Helsinki Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing