We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I could have licked the plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kitchen & Co. - CLOSED

Kitchen & Co.
Cuisines: European, French, Central European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Description: Restaurant Kitchen & Co. is situated in the heart of Helsinkis restaurant district, between Bulevardi and Uudenmaankatu. The bistro-style restaurant is busy during the lunch hours serving fresh salads and hearty soups. During dinner, the dining room fills up with atmosphere as the heart of our kitchen, the sizzling grill, is heated up. We like to keep our menu simple and rustic: we focus on choice meat cuts from our butcher and fresh fish from our fishmonger. Grilled to perfection, they are paired with wines from our well stocked wine cellar. -Food in good company-
Espoo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I could have licked the plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food was excellent. We loved everything about it. The beetroot creme brulee was excellent. The filet with black pepper cheese was amazing. Creme brulee with cinnamon and mandarine sherbet was a perfect ending to the dinner. We'd definitely recommend having dinner at this restaurant. We'll return soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meyrin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent, great evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Just back from Kitchen&Co... Excellent food, good service, restaurant in the old girl school gymnase.. Decoration cosy and stylish, I recommend warmly!

Helpful?
Thank Ulaxir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another Helsinki diamond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Limited menu but all done very well indeed. Wine selection interesting and complementary to the food. The starter platter is highly recommended - beetroot creme brûlée a real winner. Ox tenderloin, confit duck leg and the entrecôte were all ordered and enjoyed amongst our party. Nice setting with high ceilings and typically slick Finnish design. Great place for relatively informal dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

A three course menu was nice but the wine recommendations could have been better. The interior is nice and roomy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V_l_x_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
311 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice interior - and nice food too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

One of the nicest interiors in Helsinki. Kind and fast service. One of the best organic steak tenderloin - absolutely one of the best I've ever got in Helsinki. Home made icecreams with caramel sauce are also an exellent choice for dessert.

Pricy as all good restaurants in Helsinki, but here the price and quality is quite well balanced. Main courses are between 25-30 euros. Wine list is OK, but only a few of them can be ordered in glasses.

Absolutely one of best in Helsinki, when you compare the price and the quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen & Co. also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing