We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
785
621
146
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
621
146
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circus theme quiet square hakaniemi market city centre metro station breakfast buffet hotel is located superior room minute walk public transport private sauna great room helsinki airport very nice hotel reception staff nice breakfast business trip
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The hotel is in a good location and is quiet and comfortable. The reception is at one end of the bar, by the entrance, and can get crowded in the evening if several people try to check-in at the same time.
The public spaces and room were clean and tidy, but felt and looked like they were straight out of the 80's. everything worked, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast good, but it felt like it's time for a refit. There are many other hotels for the same kind of price that are nicer than this so I don't expect to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valgamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Well located & delicious breakfast ( breakfast could be till 11 instead of 10.30 on weekends) . This was the second time we stayed & the room was better last time, but it was comfortable. I can recommend it to anyone coming to Helsinki.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank mchela599893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The hotel room was pleasing from its mood, it felt like would have been postponed at the past. The service was good, by asking, one was able to get information about all also the services of the neighbouring area. The location of the hotel next to the conference centre made the arranging of in-service training fluent one. In connection with the hotel the erityypisiä restaurants every one of which can find a one suitable to himself operate. Restaurant Meripaviljonki was really rich in atmosphere because it was located in the gulf exotically and suitable on what air was the trip from the hotel only to transport.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank arjavalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

During our 3 weeks in Scandinavia this was smallest room we had and we stayed in a lot of Scandic hotels.
There was no place to store suitcases so we were constantly tripping over them.
The 2 elevators are horrible, very slow and you cannot see them both at the same time.
The location is OK, about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the market
Our first room had a leak in the bathroom. There is no maintenance staff on duty in the weekend so we had to change rooms, move to another floor. There was no offer of help from the front desk. Here's your key to your new room, bring the first one uback when you are finished moving.
The second room was the same as the first, very small and there was one drape missing from the window so we couldn't keep the room dark at night and since there are no maintenance staff working on the weekend there was nothing they could do for us. Also, there was no cord on the telephone connecting it to the outlet. It's a good thing we didn't need a wake up call.

Would I stay here again? Probably not
Would I recommend it to friends? Yes but with a warning.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skierCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Paasi is located in Hakaniemi/Kallio, which is a nice and lively area. The hotel was peaceful even if it is busy area and a lot of traffic outside. Metro and tram stops are close. Breakfast was a basic Scandic style, which means boring selection and no taste.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ElinaTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews