We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect location, great breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rivoli Jardin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rivoli Jardin
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent a night with spouse and this hotel was so close to everything in central Helsinki. Rooms were quiet even when ours was on the 3rd floor right facing the elevator. Beds were great and room was tidy.
The reason we chose this hotel was someone mentioning good breakfast and it was truly true.
Good juices, crispy bacon scrambled eggs, toast, cereal....you name it. No disappointment.
Coffee was from a machine but it was self grinding and tasted good....crema on latte was thick:)
24h reception and good service.
If you plan to stay in Helsinki this is your choice. Near harbour and Esplanadi park and shopping centers. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    146
    57
    11
    7
See reviews for
41
130
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

All basics in this hotel are good. Staff is friendly, sleep quality is really good and breakfast is very good as well. There is a small supermarket nearby and the hotel location is very good. On the negative side TV has very few channels and parking is difficult nearby. In summary it is a hotel wotrh the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel for location and air conditioning. The location is okay and they do have air conditioning but the brilliant people in charge told us that they turn the air conditioning off at night and run it only in the day time. Make sense? We did not sleep the first night we were there because our room was on the ground floor and since we had to leave the windows open we were disturbed by the noise light and smoke from the parking area we faced. If you have to be in Helsinki choose a hotel not run by morons.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doctorj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merja_Koski_GM, General Manager at Hotel Rivoli Jardin, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir and Madame,

Thank you for your review.
I am so sorry that you we so disappointed to our hotel and us.
It does not help at all for the inconvenience we have caused to you.
But I want to tell that the big air-conditiong machines are on the roof and the law of environmental does not allow the noice at night times.
That is the reason the system is working half power at nights, and it is not enough.
Your review was very helpful, we have discussed about the problem with the owners of real estate and we try to find the solution before next summer.
I hope newertheless you enjoyed your visit in Helsinki.
Once again, I apologize
Merja Koski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very good choice in Helsinki, hotel is close to shopping centers, restaurants and tram stations. Rooms are quite attractive, nice Scandinavian design and very comfortable. Hotel is close to Esplanadi Park.
Being on a business trip, one evening we arrived very late from work and even though the restaurant was closed the staff was very nice to offer us something to eat and a glass of wine.

Rivoli Jardin is definitely a relaxing and pleasant experience if you travel in Helsinki.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank criticalgabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Location: excellent. The building where the hotel is, breathes history and tradition. Everything else is very average. All nice, but minor things bothering: shower door not closing, finding the lighting not so easy, etc. Minor things matters, eventually. Breakfast, nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and while the room was a bit dated it was comfortable and convenient.
The location was great about 10 mins walk from the bus and train stations and close to all the sights.
The manager was very helpful, we arrived at 10am in the morning and she went out of the way to make sure our room was ready straight away.
Breakfast was good, one of the only issues was you had to pay for the wifi in the standard rooms - I think it might of been free in the superior rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gokangas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and found it to be good, basic accommodation. The hotel is based about a 5 minute walk from the bus station (so handy from the airport) and is central with most sights within walking distance.
Our room was a little tired and could have done with less furniture in it but nevertheless was clean, a good size and had everything you needed (minus a kettle as these are only in their suprior rooms but not an issue, see below).
The breakfast was good with delicious fresh bread, and a selection of hot and cold food. Throughout the day there is complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and cakes avaliable on the ground floor with nice seating areas. You can also purchase alcoholic drinks which are a lot cheaper than those in other bars and cafes around the city.
There is a small gym, a sauna and a business centre (which is free to use - useful for checking in online and printing boarding passes) the downside is that you have to pay for the wifi (although many locations around the city offer free wifi).
The staff were very friendly and helpful with excellent English.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#23 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#4 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Anna Hotel
#34 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rivoli Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rivoli Jardin

Property: Hotel Rivoli Jardin
Address: Kasarmikatu 40, Helsinki 00130, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rivoli Jardin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish Hotel Rivoli Jardin offers rooms and apartments next to the Esplanadi shopping streets, about 10 minutes walk from Helsinki Central Station. The individually designed guest rooms at the HOTEL Rivoli Jardin have air conditioning, minibars, work desks and a wide selection of TV channels (for example: CNN, BBC World, TVE, RAI Uno, TV5Monde, TV1RusEurope). The Rivoli APARTMENTS have a TV, a DVD player and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and tea/coffee maker and free Internet. The central location offers easy access to culture (Design District), shopping and entertainment. There are plenty of bars and restaurants (Michelin Star) within walking distance. The helpful staff can provide tourist information and other services. The following Rivoli owned restaurants are within 15 minutes walk of Hotel & Apartments Rivoli Jardin. The Rivoli Restaurant offers French influenced Finnish cuisine, and a variety of Italian dishes can be sampled at the Trattoria Rivoletto, both located at Albertinkatu 38. Guests can also try the Russian menu at Restaurant Bellevue at Rahapajankatu 3, near the Russian Orthodox Uspenski Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Rivoli Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Jardin Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing