We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
161
205
73
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
205
73
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsesplanade parksmall hotelpriced hotelmain esplanadetwo nightshot and cold foodminute walkcoffee makermarket squaretrain stationwithin walking distancestayed here for one nightnice breakfastfree wifishopping areaconvenient locationyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 462 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nice hotel to stay at on leisure. Very close to all the core city center sights. English tv selection is poor, so travel with an iPad. Furnished nicely and very clean - it is what it should be for the price. Wouldn't stay here on business, but for seeing Helsinki and meeting friends, perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZZCanuckZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was my second time I stayed at the hotel, and I will be back for sure. It's best features are the great location, comfy beds and lovely breakfast. Perfect choice for a long weekend, the restaurants(no on site restaurant though) and the city sights are just at the doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2AnnANaNa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I and my wife went to Helsinki just for shopping without kids, staying one night.

The service was welcoming and quick, we got the room right away. The room we had was propably the cheapest, a basement one with very limited views, but it was of spacious enough, modern, tidy and clean, with a big flat TV and everything in order.

The buffet breakfast has nice variety and is just fine, even though I´ve seen more superfluous breakfast buffets elsewhere.

The location is nice, just a few blocks away from the main shopping area (e.g. Aleksanterinkatu and Stockmann department store). The entrance of the hotel is in a patio, next to the night club Kaarle XII. The night club is of no bother, because a) the music does not disturb the hotel in separate building b) it is quite difficult a club to queue in, especially on Thursdays (practically you need to have a VIP card or "face")

Best features are the location, the spaciouseness and cleanliness of the room, breakfast and friendly service. Least likeable is propably the slightly elevated price.

Room Tip: The foom 101 is in the basement with no views, but it´s very much OK if you´re out for smething else than views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Great location, near the main boulevard. Exceptionally friendly and helpful desk staff. I had made a mistake and booked two nights when we only needed one, the only non-refundable booking on our trip, but they were kind enough to refund the one night. Our room was spacious and lovely, a king bed, extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated. Coffee and a croissant were available when we checked in, breakfast was included and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeagullInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed here on-and-off for 5 nights during our 2 week trip to Finland. The location was great, within easy walking distance of many of the attractions in Helsinki. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were great. We particularly enjoyed that they had cookies, coffee, and tea available at all hours in the dining room. We were 3 of women friends traveling together, and we were happy that they were able to provide 3 very comfortable twin beds for us. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews