We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Quiet rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rivoli Jardin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rivoli Jardin
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nice hotel to stay at on leisure. Very close to all the core city center sights. English tv selection is poor, so travel with an iPad. Furnished nicely and very clean - it is what it should be for the price. Wouldn't stay here on business, but for seeing Helsinki and meeting friends, perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZZCanuckZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    136
    51
    10
    6
See reviews for
38
122
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was my second time I stayed at the hotel, and I will be back for sure. It's best features are the great location, comfy beds and lovely breakfast. Perfect choice for a long weekend, the restaurants(no on site restaurant though) and the city sights are just at the doorstep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2AnnANaNa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I and my wife went to Helsinki just for shopping without kids, staying one night.

The service was welcoming and quick, we got the room right away. The room we had was propably the cheapest, a basement one with very limited views, but it was of spacious enough, modern, tidy and clean, with a big flat TV and everything in order.

The buffet breakfast has nice variety and is just fine, even though I´ve seen more superfluous breakfast buffets elsewhere.

The location is nice, just a few blocks away from the main shopping area (e.g. Aleksanterinkatu and Stockmann department store). The entrance of the hotel is in a patio, next to the night club Kaarle XII. The night club is of no bother, because a) the music does not disturb the hotel in separate building b) it is quite difficult a club to queue in, especially on Thursdays (practically you need to have a VIP card or "face")

Best features are the location, the spaciouseness and cleanliness of the room, breakfast and friendly service. Least likeable is propably the slightly elevated price.

Room Tip: The foom 101 is in the basement with no views, but it´s very much OK if you´re out for smething else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, MA USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Great location, near the main boulevard. Exceptionally friendly and helpful desk staff. I had made a mistake and booked two nights when we only needed one, the only non-refundable booking on our trip, but they were kind enough to refund the one night. Our room was spacious and lovely, a king bed, extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated. Coffee and a croissant were available when we checked in, breakfast was included and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeagullInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed here on-and-off for 5 nights during our 2 week trip to Finland. The location was great, within easy walking distance of many of the attractions in Helsinki. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were great. We particularly enjoyed that they had cookies, coffee, and tea available at all hours in the dining room. We were 3 of women friends traveling together, and we were happy that they were able to provide 3 very comfortable twin beds for us. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vettica, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Unfortunately we was in Helsinki (so in this hotel) just one day. It looked generally good hotel, our room was very clean, sunny and comfortable.
The finnish style buffet breakfast was very nice: coffee/cream, bacon, the typical finnish rye bread & normal bread, eggs, marmelades etc...
Staff was very kindy and helpful, they helped us when we nedeed, they gave us tips about restaurants and they also toke our baggages during our promenade in the city.
Hotel is in the center, so it's easy to visit the city also just walking by your feet (we was there in summer). Prices are very good.

The only thing I didn't like so much about this hotel was the price for internet connection, that wasn't so cheap; but it wasn't so serious thing, in finland in all libraries you can use internet for free.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hulluna_suomesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend, and we will definately recommend it to our friends. We really appreciated the calm and cosy atmosphere (compared to hotel chains) and our beautiful room in the 5th floor.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Someone suggested in another review that younger people wouldn't get such nice service in this hotel, but our experience was different, no complaints about the service at all.

The breakfast (until 11 on Sundays) was excellent, and we really took our time enjoying it (no empty bowls or wet lettuce there). The next time we visit Helsinki, Rivoli Jardin will most likely be our choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleonora-FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel Helka
#13 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Klaus K Hotel
#14 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel F6
#3 of 64 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#16 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#24 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rivoli Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rivoli Jardin

Property: Hotel Rivoli Jardin
Address: Kasarmikatu 40, Helsinki 00130, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rivoli Jardin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish Hotel Rivoli Jardin offers rooms and apartments next to the Esplanadi shopping streets, about 10 minutes walk from Helsinki Central Station. The individually designed guest rooms at the HOTEL Rivoli Jardin have air conditioning, minibars, work desks and a wide selection of TV channels (for example: CNN, BBC World, TVE, RAI Uno, TV5Monde, TV1RusEurope). The Rivoli APARTMENTS have a TV, a DVD player and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and tea/coffee maker and free Internet. The central location offers easy access to culture (Design District), shopping and entertainment. There are plenty of bars and restaurants (Michelin Star) within walking distance. The helpful staff can provide tourist information and other services. The following Rivoli owned restaurants are within 15 minutes walk of Hotel & Apartments Rivoli Jardin. The Rivoli Restaurant offers French influenced Finnish cuisine, and a variety of Italian dishes can be sampled at the Trattoria Rivoletto, both located at Albertinkatu 38. Guests can also try the Russian menu at Restaurant Bellevue at Rahapajankatu 3, near the Russian Orthodox Uspenski Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rivoli Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Jardin Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing