We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have traveled many European countries and this was the best breakfast I ever had. The room was clean, the location was good that we can walk to the shopping centers by just few minutes. For those who like casino which it is just at the next door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Frances X ,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
I am glad you loved our Super Breakfast . I will forward your feedback to the kitchen staff too.
It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,090)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute through booking.com for a very reasonable price. Friendly staff at reception. We stayed in room 718 - lovely light modern room. Everything you can think of in the room - tea/coffee facility, mini bar, flat screen tv, good hair drier etc, crisp linen and comfortable mattress. Centrally located -close to train station, tram etc. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 718 - a lovely light modern
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Milo 101 ,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the service of the reception staff.
TIP : For you next stay with us I advice you to book the room using directly our web site , you will find the best rate online guaranteed + the right to earn Club Carlson or frequent flyers points.
For just a small daily charge , you might spoil yourself in one of our Business class rooms with free use of the VIP lounge , free movie package , Nespresso for the coffe' machine etc..

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Zzzzzzzzz, no kidding. The bed was really excellent. Hotel staff is friendly, breakfast almost perfect and served untill 11:30 during summer time which is fantastic and I hope Radisson keeps this up and/or will extend this service beyond the summer period. Late check out was no problem. As long as the price stays reasonable and competitive this is going to be our hotel to stay in Helsinki.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Jeroen V ,

Thank you very much for the amazing review.
I am glad you also " fall in love " with our Blu Dreams beds & pillow.
It has been certainly a good idea to extend the breakfast time unti 11:30 am . We allowed our guests to sleep longer and totally escape from the daily routine.
The free late check - out is part our company philosophy and represents an added value to all our guests.

Whenever you wish to come back here at Plaza Hotel , we will be more than delighted to allocate you and your family !

KInd regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Awesome breakfast buffet, included in the price -- you can eat enough to sustain you until dinner time. Room was very comfortable, large and quiet.

We stayed up all night one night, and some pretty weird stuff goes on in the public space -- domestic violence (2 guests), somebody hopped up on drugs.

The bar, inaptly named Blings, is a gorgeous space, with no one in it. I recommend it highly for a comfortable space for a drink.

Very convenient to the train station and the bus from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CaTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear CaTravel_10,

Thank you for your review and taking time to share your experience with us.
First of all I need to apologize, that there was some issue with outsiders.

I really loved that you liked our breakfast so much - we think that our guests deserve only the best! Our bar 7 Bling´s was closed during the summer time until 12th of August and is now open again - our bartenders welcomes all the people to enjoy our cozy ambiance!

Thank you once again and greetings to your friends at California!

With kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel offers the best location with easy access to trams to all ferries, easy walking to the train station, airport bus and majority of the attractions. Room is nice and quiet. Very good wifi. Good breakfast with nice service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear S D ,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.com.

It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included. You can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseeing or shopping tour in Helsinki.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night here in business. It's s nice hotel that goes all the way. Location is perfect in the center. I liked the standard room, it included a lot of nice high tech like PC connection to the TV, electric sockets close to the bed etc.

Breakfast included everything one needs.

I will stay at this hotel again next time in Helsinki.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Patric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Patric B ,

Thanks you so much for your review and sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.com.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews like yours. It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

KInd regards ,
Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Newly renovated hotel is just overlooking the railway station and next to Kaisaniemi Park. Casino Helsinki is even neighbour. Taxi from West cruise terminal 15 euros and non-stop bus to the airport 5 euros. Large vans with 6 seat capacity taxis are the same price of luxury Mercedes sedans. Open buffet breakfast is fairly good. We have stayed at business class room and so much enjoyed the business lounge at first floor offering everyday 5 to 7 pm free alcoholic and n/a drinks & snacks buffet. İt is a good treat in a country of high cost of living. Room number reflected by light over to the carpet in front of the door, television inside the bathroom mirror, business lounge, late check out were important contributions. According to me, Scandinavian Radisson hotels are lower priced than other countries. We are very happy with our 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ritzy375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear ritsy 375 ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and accurate review.
It has been certainly the best choice you have made to reserve one of our Business Class rooms.
Your accurate descriptions have clearly pictured our Business lounge 's and room's comforts .
Besides our central location allows all our guests to reach by walk the capital's main attractions.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Have nice summer time on hope to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards,
Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
675 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
1,409 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
1,061 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 64 in Helsinki
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $148 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing