We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute through booking.com for a very reasonable price. Friendly staff at reception. We stayed in room 718 - lovely light modern room. Everything you can think of in the room - tea/coffee facility, mini bar, flat screen tv, good hair drier etc, crisp linen and comfortable mattress. Centrally located -close to train station, tram etc. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 718 - a lovely light modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Milo 101 ,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the service of the reception staff.
TIP : For you next stay with us I advice you to book the room using directly our web site , you will find the best rate online guaranteed + the right to earn Club Carlson or frequent flyers points.
For just a small daily charge , you might spoil yourself in one of our Business class rooms with free use of the VIP lounge , free movie package , Nespresso for the coffe' machine etc..

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    613
    119
    32
    15
See reviews for
276
535
98
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Zzzzzzzzz, no kidding. The bed was really excellent. Hotel staff is friendly, breakfast almost perfect and served untill 11:30 during summer time which is fantastic and I hope Radisson keeps this up and/or will extend this service beyond the summer period. Late check out was no problem. As long as the price stays reasonable and competitive this is going to be our hotel to stay in Helsinki.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Jeroen V ,

Thank you very much for the amazing review.
I am glad you also " fall in love " with our Blu Dreams beds & pillow.
It has been certainly a good idea to extend the breakfast time unti 11:30 am . We allowed our guests to sleep longer and totally escape from the daily routine.
The free late check - out is part our company philosophy and represents an added value to all our guests.

Whenever you wish to come back here at Plaza Hotel , we will be more than delighted to allocate you and your family !

KInd regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Awesome breakfast buffet, included in the price -- you can eat enough to sustain you until dinner time. Room was very comfortable, large and quiet.

We stayed up all night one night, and some pretty weird stuff goes on in the public space -- domestic violence (2 guests), somebody hopped up on drugs.

The bar, inaptly named Blings, is a gorgeous space, with no one in it. I recommend it highly for a comfortable space for a drink.

Very convenient to the train station and the bus from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear CaTravel_10,

Thank you for your review and taking time to share your experience with us.
First of all I need to apologize, that there was some issue with outsiders.

I really loved that you liked our breakfast so much - we think that our guests deserve only the best! Our bar 7 Bling´s was closed during the summer time until 12th of August and is now open again - our bartenders welcomes all the people to enjoy our cozy ambiance!

Thank you once again and greetings to your friends at California!

With kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel offers the best location with easy access to trams to all ferries, easy walking to the train station, airport bus and majority of the attractions. Room is nice and quiet. Very good wifi. Good breakfast with nice service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear S D ,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.com.

It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included. You can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseeing or shopping tour in Helsinki.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night here in business. It's s nice hotel that goes all the way. Location is perfect in the center. I liked the standard room, it included a lot of nice high tech like PC connection to the TV, electric sockets close to the bed etc.

Breakfast included everything one needs.

I will stay at this hotel again next time in Helsinki.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Patric B ,

Thanks you so much for your review and sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor.com.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews like yours. It is true that our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City centre - very easy to reach the main attractions of Helsinki.

TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included.

I wish you a pleasant summer time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

KInd regards ,
Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Newly renovated hotel is just overlooking the railway station and next to Kaisaniemi Park. Casino Helsinki is even neighbour. Taxi from West cruise terminal 15 euros and non-stop bus to the airport 5 euros. Large vans with 6 seat capacity taxis are the same price of luxury Mercedes sedans. Open buffet breakfast is fairly good. We have stayed at business class room and so much enjoyed the business lounge at first floor offering everyday 5 to 7 pm free alcoholic and n/a drinks & snacks buffet. İt is a good treat in a country of high cost of living. Room number reflected by light over to the carpet in front of the door, television inside the bathroom mirror, business lounge, late check out were important contributions. According to me, Scandinavian Radisson hotels are lower priced than other countries. We are very happy with our 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzy375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear ritsy 375 ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and accurate review.
It has been certainly the best choice you have made to reserve one of our Business Class rooms.
Your accurate descriptions have clearly pictured our Business lounge 's and room's comforts .
Besides our central location allows all our guests to reach by walk the capital's main attractions.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.

Have nice summer time on hope to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards,
Roberto B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I had a room on the seventh floor. It was newly renovated with a modern touch. The bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning was working great without much noise. Just what a business traveller needs! The room was very clean. The staff was attentive and check in went very quickly.

The breakfast had quite a wide selection, but I think they could have made proper scrambled eggs instead of a big omelette in a tray. The bacon was more cooked than fried. The orange juice was watery and the bread rolls were not fresh. So, if you do not have breakfast included, I would not bother to pay for it.

Room Tip: My room on the 7th floor had a nice view over the rooftops. It was number 751
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobiewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Hobiewan,

Thank you for your review and feedback. First of all I need to apologize those few things what you have mentioned from our breakfast - I have forwarded your greetings to our head chef and he will take care that our breakfast will be the best breakfast in Finland.

It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your business class room on our top floor. Did you have time to enjoy our after work break at our Plaza Lounge? There is a selection of drinks and small cocktails on every day from 5.00pm to 7.00pm. Access to Plaza Lounge is included to Business Class and Suites. I really loved your comment concerning our rooms: "Just what a business traveller needs!"

Once again thank you so much taking time to share your experience with us!
Have nice summer time and welcome back to Plaza!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Rezidor, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing