We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Nearby Hotels
$179
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Helka(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klaus K Hotel(Helsinki)
$184
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$168
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelli Finn(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveler rating
1,220
825
165
49
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,220
825
165
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness roomtrain stationbusiness classroom numbercomfortable bednespresso machinelate checkcentral locationstandard roomshower curtainwalking distancebreakfast buffet isexcellent hotellocation is greatmodern hotelbusiness tripan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I wanted one night in a good hotel to recupirate after 3 nights of camping and the Radison Blu Plaza did not disappoint. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the beds comfortable and the room was clean and cozy, and though the bathroom was on the smaller side, it had a great shower. The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank helgasoffiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hi helgasoffiae,

Thanks you for sharing your nice experience with us, we truly loved that you enjoyed your stay with us after three nights of camping. We hope that you will enjoy the rest of your holiday!

We are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

After 6 days travelling through Finland, our last 3 days were spent in Helsinki. We chose this hotel because it looked amazing online... and it didn't disappoint in any way. Stunning renovation, rooms very clean and beautifully decorated, comfortable, and excellent service from everyone. We stayed in the junior suite for some extra space as we were a group of 3 adults. Great Room on the 7th floor. And the club loung was very relaxing. Breakfast omelettes amazing! Snacks and drinks between 5-7pm also good. Centrally located to the shops and restaurants, and the gardens are just behind the hotel. You could not really fault this hotel. We enjoyed every minute we were there.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank aussiegirlie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Aussiegirlie2014,

Thank you very much for your kind review! I hope that your journey continued as relaxed at it was here at Plaza! It is always happy to us to hear that our guests liked our service and rooms - and of course that you found our Plaza Lounge as relaxing place for you and your friends!

We wish you and your friends an sunny and funny summer time!

You are a most welcome back to Plaza at anytime!

Kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

After travelling around the world arrived at Radisson Plaza . Service was excellent and staff very attentive and helpful. Good location in middle of town. Relaxed atmosphere Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petri U, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Darryl H,

Thank you very much for choosing Plaza as one of your destionations on your trip around the world. And what a great review from you.

I´m so happy to hear our service was excellent and that our staff was there for you. Seems that the extra effort we have put on our service standard and training is worth it. One of our values in Plaza is: A happy guest creates a happy winner.

Truly hope to see you at Plaza soon again.

With Kind Regards,
Mr. Petri Uronen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Perfect hotel for the weekend in Helsinki. Close to everything with a very friendly staff and great clean rooms. If you can afford so add Businesslounge. Great for bot parents and kids. Big TV:s, games, chess and cosy breakfast. They have bikes that you can use in the city. Perfect to get away in the beautiful city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Carl-Filip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petri U, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Carl-Filip H,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It´s just great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and most of all our service here at Plaza.

Thank you for a great tip for other Tripadvisor.com users about our Plaza Lounge. Staying in Business Class room or higher, you´ll have a free access to our Plaza Lounge, Businesslounge.

I wish you and your family a great summer. And hope to see you soon here with us at Plaza again.

Warm regards from sunny Helsinki,
Mr. Petri Uronen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of the city making it very easy to explore most sites via foot. The hotel is very well priced for how nice it is. The rooms are clean, very modern and very comfortable (though our particular room had a bit of an odd shape to it). If you splurge a business room it comes with access to a very nice lounge that had a delicious breakfast and a nice happy hour. Overall, we were very pleased with the value and location and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sewk1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Stacey W ,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
I am happy you had a great stay at Plaza Hotel and you enjoyed our rooms'comforts.
It's certainly the best choice you can make to book one of our Business Class rooms.
Indeed,for a small additional fee , our Business Class guests can have more benefits as : Nespresso coffe' machine in the room , free movie package and the exclusive use of our VIP lounge.
I also consider our central location an added value for the hotel's guests ; all the majority capital's spots are walking reachable.

Again many thanks for sharing your experience at Plaza Hotel with Trip Advisor users.

Kind regards ,

Roberto B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews