We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Good located/ good accommodated - nice place for leisure. Too much staff in breakfast. Including local cuisine. Very friendly atmosphere and crew. The best one in Helsinki for sure. Miss our comfy suite. Thank u! Hope we will meet again!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petri_Uronen, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Natalie_Holland,

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. So nice you enjoyed your stay here with us at Plaza. Your lovely comment, "The best one in Helsinki for sure" delighted us everyone.

We also hope to see you here soon again. Your more than welcome!

With Kind Regards,

Petri Uronen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    584
    112
    31
    14
See reviews for
264
501
88
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great location a few minutes from the train station but not close enough to be noisy - besides it's been heavily renovated and the windows are very thick! First thing you see when you walk in is a stylish interior, reminds me a bit of W hotels, a bit like walking into a dance club. Looks good. In the room the bed is huge and comfortable, shower has instant(!) hot water and lots of it, very quiet. Good service too, we had no issues getting a 10am check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petri_Uronen, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear saikou,

Your review is very nice and positive, thanks a lot for that. We are so thrilled you compare us to W hotels, Boutique Hotels even we have over 300 rooms. One of our goals to our guests during renovation was to be and feel like a Boutique Hotel. Also to give personalized service and according your review we have succeeded in this.

Warmly welcome soon again!

Petri Uronen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was here for few days, this hotel was well positioned, clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was particularly good, service great. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend for business or holiday trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samesame2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petri_Uronen, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear samesame2011,

So lovely to hear you liked our hotel and our restaurant Kitzens so much. It was our pleasure to have you here as our guest and we truly hope to see you very soon again.

Thank you a lot for you to recommend our Plaza Hotel for both business and holiday travellers. So kind of you.

Warmest regards,
Petri Uronen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is very central, it is reasonably priced, and very comfortable. The rooms are a notch above other Scandanavian hotels I have stayed in and the staff are very friendly. The bar in the lobby is small and feels like part of reception, so not a place to relax. There is another bar, but it was closed when I was there. There are planty of bars and restauarants within a short walk of the hotel. Breakfast was extensive and good, and the restauarant is housed in an impressive room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulAberdeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petri_Uronen, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear PaulAberdeen1,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Plaza. It´s so nice to hear you liked our rooms as well our breakfast and restaurant facilities. It´s always so great to read positive feedback of our staff. Thank you kindly for that too.

I truly hope to see you here at Plaza soon again.

Kind Regards,
Petri Uronen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Perfect location right next to the center of Helsinki. Rooms - modern, clean and you can find there everything you need - coffe, tea, minibar, wonderful and comfortable beds, wi-fi, aso. Breakfasts were amazing. Reception and cleaning stuff - no reasons to complain. Really - everything just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Januszka1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Januszka1968,

Greetings from Helsinki to Frederiksberg!

Thank you very much giving your prestigious time to share your review with our another guest´s.
Have nice weekend, and remember: you are always a most welcome to Plaza Hotel!

With kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Centrally located close to both the airport bus to Helsinki Vantaa airport, railway station, Kamppi bus terminal and Tallink Silja terminal.
Exciting restaurant "Kitzens" that also has a recommendation in the "Guide Michelin".
Really interesting menu where you order your dinner via an iPad at the table.
Really good breakfast where you order your juice via an iPad. The rooms and bathroom are fantastic.The rooms are really comfortable.
The room have a modern style with a table from where you can work with your laptop.
A huge plasma TV with HDMI and other connectors for your laptop or any other computer device.
You changed the mode of cleaning, do not disturb, etc. by a knob on the inside of the room door that controlled a sign on the floor outside the door. Very innovative and modern :).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flygplatsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear flygplatsinfo.

Thank you for your amazing review!

We renovated all our rooms, restaurants & bars and public areas last year 2012, during renovation we added lot´s of new technology & innovations to all over our hotel - as you mentioned.

Our newest innovation is put QR -codes to restaurant tables so our guest´s can use hotel tablet application with their own devices. You search our restaurant menu vie app, read news, play games, watch 360 -pictures about our rooms and so on, there is lots of information about our hotel services etc. Lets see what else we can create.

I wish you a great autumn and looking forward to see you soon next time!

With kind regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Key selling points: convenient location right next to the central station and great beds - really great beds, so you'll get a really good night's sleep which essentially is the most important aspect of staying in a hotel. The hotel is recently refurbished to a fairly high standard and the rooms are über stylish with a modern feel to them.

I had room service - a thoroughly decent albeit somewhat expensive cheeseburger - but had to go to the recpetion to order it as there was no menu in the room. Super quick delivery though so no complaints there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Republicofdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear republicofdenmark,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Our beds is specially made for us by Finnish company called Finlayson Ltd., some of the material on mattress and lines is same as NASA is using on their Astronauts space suits.

Did you noticed that there is lot´s of relaxing things also to use on our Plaza Relax -concept? Such as:
• Back and foot massagers
• In the comfort of your room: borrow a yoga mat, stress ball, etc.
• Download Blu Dreams relaxation music from Spotify to your device.
• Try a Lumie Saraste bright light lamp

Once again thank you your kind review and have nice autumn!

Looking forward to see you soon back in Plaza!

With best regards,

Mr. Heikki Päätalo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#4 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#14 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Rezidor, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing