We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good business hotel in Helsinki” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
384 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good business hotel in Helsinki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I usually stay in the Plaza, so this was a first time. Good and friendly service with great breakfast. Location central, but a little pricy for what you get. Will probably stay at the Plaza next time around...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    635
    122
    34
    15
See reviews for
284
547
103
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great base to explore the hustle and bustle of the centre of Helsinki , comfortable, über stylish rooms, bars and restaurant. Faultless, apart from exchange rate not being in our favour. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Headmansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great hotel. Clean, modern, quiet. One of the largest flat screen tvs I've ever seen in a hotel room. Breakfast was amazing. So much variety and great quality. Location was very convenient. Steps from the train station. Easy bus to the airport and about a 10 minute walk from the harbor. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My little son and I only stayed at this hotel a night, but the impressions are the best.The design and comfort are beyond all praises. And those old photos of past times in the corridors are really touchig.The location is in the very centre, but in a quiet street at the same time. Very close to the railway station, and we travelled by train. Breakfast is various and delicious.The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful. Our staying was extended till 18.00 pm absolutely free of charge. We couldn't see any faults. When we come back to Helsinki, we'll choose the same.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here with colleagues for one night on a short business trip. We stayed at the sister hotel in Turku the night before and this hotel was even better. The room was spacious in typical Scandinavian style - the bed was huge with big comfy pillows and a huge TV adorned the opposite wall. I was on the 7th floor with roof top level views, although all I could see was scaffolding from the building opposite. The bathroom had plenty of room for my toiletries bag etc, and a good sized bath with 'mood' lighting so that just the light above the bath came on for a really relaxing soak in the bath. Breakfast was included and this was also very good - plenty of choice of hot and cold foods and waiter service for hot drinks. I won't include dinner in the hotel in my rating as this would bring it crashing down. We had to wait half an hour for a table when the restaurant wasn't even full, the electronic tablets as menus were a nightmare and the food wasn't exactly worth the wait - but that is an aside. Overall bed and breakfast here is well worth it and the hotel has a good central location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Sutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Overall a good hotel but with some room for improvement.

Positives :
- Super efficient and friendly staff at the front desk, restaurant and bar. We checked in at 11pm when the kitchen was about to close. The gentleman at the front desk walked us to the kitchen immediately and helped us order our dinner that was delivered to the room promptly. We also requested for a late checkout which was granted free of charge.
- Nice location close to all the busy and lively neighborhoods
- Decent rooms. We went for the standard. The bathroom was a bit cramped though.
- Good breakfast


Areas of improvement:
- The hotels seems to be a bit short staffed. The major pain point was that we had to try atleast 5-6 times every time before someone responded to our call on one-touch-service either for room service, housekeeping, queries etc which was very frustrating.
- On the third day of our stay the room was not cleaned properly. We found dishes from the previous evening uncleared and the bathroom also wasn't attended to. After a few attempts from the room phone, we finally managed to speak to sometime but no one from housekeeping showed up for another 30 min. Finally I had to go downstairs and request again which was not ideal.

But for the inability to immediately reach someone when required, this hotel scores well on all other counts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddy374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights.

You will feel at home.

Excellent location.

Nice and very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Bed sheets are high quality.

Rich breakfast.

Friendly personnel.

Good price.

Quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IANA940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing