We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Good location and comfortable room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Location is so convenient, close to the train station. Easy walking distance to the waterfront, where we took a boat cruise to see the views of Helsinki. Close to a park where we had a pleasant stroll. Walking distance to a shopping centre where we had a nice dinner at a chinese restaurant. The room was comfortable. Included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petri_Uronen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear PlanetOz,

I want to thank you for your lovely feedback.

After you visit May 2012 we have renovated totally. All rooms and other facilities. So hope you´ll have a change to visit us again and see how things are here now.

Warm Regards,

Petri Uronen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    697
    137
    37
    16
See reviews for
302
609
117
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spent one night in this hotel during the weekend. Hotel quite full but plenty of room for all to fit in.

Room was in business class with view to the inner courtyard. Hi-tech room allowed us to play tunes from our laptop.

Club lounge located on the second floor looking downstairs towards the main restaurant. Lounge included complimentary drinks (soft, wine, beer, spirits) as well as some small snacks. Atmosphere there was very relaxed and service very personalised.

Breakfast was standard Radisson quality (meaning very good and lots to choose from).

Room Tip: Upgrade to Business room to get the access to the lounge. In-room breakfast is then also included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your kind review. We have add connection panels to all our rooms that our quests can connect to in-room av-system with their own devices. You listen your own music, play your own games - such as Angry Birds on 42´s flat screen TV!

Our Plaza Lounge is exclusive living room for our business class and suite guest - did you also know that you can bring a friend with you to lounge - as free of charge.

On behalf of our management and our staff I would like to send my warmest thanks to you - we wish to see you again at Plaza..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good location from which to walk to all the sites, shopping, bus and train station.
Service is exceptional, staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is well equipped from a technology perspective, good wifi, plenty of power points including a handy point in the room safe.
The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the restaurant. Good selection of food including Traditional Finnish cuisine at prices similar to outside. There is a Nepalese restaurant and a Mexican restaurant across the road.
Hotel design is funky and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetpeaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petri_Uronen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear SweetpeaOlive,

Thank you for your very nice feedback.

It´s at all times wonderful to hear so good feedback of our service and staff. Thank you and I´ll thank our staff...

During renovation last year we made several improvements thinking of modern-day guests and their needs. And according your feedback we have succeeded in that.

So until the next time.

Kind Regards,

Petri Uronen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have used the Radisson Plaza as my "home" when staying in Helsinki for the last 6 years.
The hotel itself is a rebuilt headoffice, combining some of the classic charm and modern design.
The hotel is quite busy, both as traditional business traveller's hotel, and as a tourist hotel for groups.
The Restaurant offers a simple but good menu, to the Italian style side. The bar is often busy both as a dropin after work place and as the place you relax with papers - a book and a glass of wine or beer.
The location is excellent in the dead center of town- close to the main station and just 5 minutes walk away from the "Esplanade"

Room Tip: ASk for an upgrade.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Helge ,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

You are right : we are in the middle of everything . All the majority capital's spots are near by.
I am happy you liked the service of our staff , I will forward you feedback to them .

Let's hope to see you again at Plaza Hotel ,

Kind regards ,

Roberto Barbato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was at this place before. 5 minutes walking from the train station - great when you arrive/depart Helsinki by train. Walking distance to shopping and all major attractions. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is simple but with enough choices and very good quality. My only concern this time was a room on the second floor. It was of unusual design and attached to the exercise room - noisy if you want to get to bed early.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a really nice hotel in central helsinki, within easy walk of bus and rail station. Great service and the room was very clean with good facilities.Communal sauna was empty and clean, so worth a visit. The draw here is the brilliant breakfast, just about everything available, great buffet. Lots of bread, fruit, yoghurts and pastries and a nice cooked selection. I would visit again if just for the breakfast.Easy wifi, great shower and close to everything. Staff were nice and recommended good eats locally.

Room Tip: rooms in the new wing are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pip_and_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here during a short visit to Helsinki.

We chose the hotel mainly because of it's central location, but also based on previous reviews. We do not regret it! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and both check-in and check-out was quick and easy, like it should be.

The room was clean, comfortable and modern - power outlets everywhere. I was kind of surprised when we went down for breakfast the first day - I did not expect such a big selection! Even though a lot of people ate breakfast at the same time, it never felt crowded due to the big space available.

The central location made getting around in Helsinki quite easy, walking distance to both train station, bus stops and tram stops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel F6
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing