We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Helsinki
Nearby Hotels
$192
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$200
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$214
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$212
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$255
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$163
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
333
548
147
38
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
548
147
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungehealth clubcity centrejunior suitefinnair busfitness centerfinlandia hallnice hotelolympic stadiumpool and saunabusiness tripnational museuman upgrademin walkhotel restaurantby footcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Just in walking distance from the stop of the airport bus this hotel is nicely located next to the Opera and close to Finladia Hall. Trams are just in front, but one can also walk to the city centre, even in the harsh winter weather. Friendly staff, a good breakfast buffet, a comfortable gym and swimming pool make it a good place to be. The Aqua Group activities are for a swimmer a bit of a nuisance, but the pool is quite big. Recommendable to stay for a weekend trip or more.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

This hotel is quite good, much better than Radisson SAS I usually stay in. It is a little bit outside of the city center, but not very far.The cuisien is good but I usually recommend to go to the city to find some good restaurants.In Crown you can collect points in Premium Club and then exchange it for some free nights.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacekg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The TV didn't work properly and the WiFi didn't work at all. The staff were unable or unwilling to sort out the WiFi so I gave up and used the business centre instead. A good business hotel should absolutely have WiFi that works or it's no good to anyone. I would have expected them to try to sort the problem out instead of shrugging and saying it was probably my computer.

The breakfast buffet was good, if expensive at 21 euros, and the room was clean and comfortable. I don't think I'll be back here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This hotel is fairly nice, but the service in the restaurants is horrible, the food costly and not very good. I spent more than an hour to get fish and chips in the pub and then it took 10 minutes to get the bill after I asked for it. The housekeeper did the minimum when making up my room. Didn't even empty the garbage in the bathroom one day.

And the club room suite -- another story all together. Not once did I see a staff person there during my stay. How hard is it to fill the mini fridge with the free pop, beer, water, etc. that they promise? They have "snacks" each day at 6 pm -- someone drops off a plate of crackers, a plate of mini sandwiches and a log of soft cheese. One day they also left a basket of fresh fruit. They rarely refill the fridge.

Room service is limited and VERY expensive. 10 Euros per person just to place an order.

The gym/spa downstairs is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tagger87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

The breakfast was the highlight of the stay. High quality smoked Salmon, great coffee, eggs on order, great pastries and everything else you might like to eat in the morning and in a very good quality. Other than that the hotel is located 15 minutes walk from the center of the city which is relatively close and a pleasant walk. There are trams too. The hotel is clean and convenient. The room - very comfortable bathroom, the room itself could have been a bit bigger but not something that will ruin your stay. Cable Internet in the room and a working desk. Nice atmosphere mostly business people/traveling agents. Nice gym very very small pool. Business room, nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paderblas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews