We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Expedia.com$135
Hotels.com$135
Travelocity$135
Tripadvisor$135
Priceline
Destinia.com$150
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveler rating
653
877
323
81
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
653
877
323
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class room kamppi metro station central location business trip breakfast buffet mini bar city gym conference euros terminal ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Great location. Close to bus and metro station and easy access to two supermarkets. Quiet room, comfortable bed and spacious bath with powerful shower. Nice rocking chair to relax and read. Overall, it was really comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreak2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johanna J, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Thank you for the review, citybreak2020! I am glad to see that you had a great time over here and liked our new rooms. The rocking chair is desinged by Yrjö Kukkapuro, a famous finnish designer.
Kind regards,
Anna / front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Several places the cleaning was bad, in the room and also the restaurant.
The breakfast was okay, but I think it would be great to up it a notch.
The location is good, close to the city center.
The service is good, help with ordering taxi's and book a room for work at the hotel.
I was lacking a table in my room, to be able to work.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johanna J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear MortenNet,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay in Radisson Blu Royal hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the cleaning service. We will check this feedback with our Houskeeping management and make sure that we will be more succesful with this.
I was glad to hear that the service was excellent and you did notice that the location is the best.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you soon again in the heart of the action!

Warm regards-

Alia Hussain
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2020

Quick stay at this hotel. The staff, now what can I say. Haven't seen bigger smiles and friendliness anywhere else. The professionals and their will to take care of you and help you is the best experience I have ever been. Cant recommend enough

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hickman_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johanna J, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Dear A9793HNtonyh ,

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback !
It's nice you enjoyed the courtesy and professionality of the hotel's staff .

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2020

We were visiting just one night in this hotel. First there were some minor problems with room and details what we had already agreed with hotel, but hotel personnel solved all fast, nicely and professional way. I felt they really wanted us to enjoy this visit. We stayed at business class room what was nice. 8´th floor room has nice view towards to centrum. Bed was so comfy, we also ordered breakfast to room what was very good and arrived just when it was ordered. Very good hotel with very good location.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 75markkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johanna J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Dear 75markkur ,

Thank you very much for the review and for your stay with us !
I am glad you enjoyed your visit here and the room in all its comforts .
Our staff is always ready to solve the hotel's guests issues and it's nice we succedeed with you too .

Again many thanks for sharing your feedback with other users .

Kind regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2020

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Helsinki was perfect in every side.
Very efficient reception. Modern rooms equipped with every comfort. Excellent wifi.
Quality, varied and abundant breakfast.
Great location. High level gym and sauna.
Congratulation and thanks to the reception, breakfast and cleaning staff.
Before Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, i tried other hotels in Helsinki with the same price range, but it has been simply the best.
Thanks for everything.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaolevano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Johanna J, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Dear Andrea,

Thank you once again for the lovely review to Tripadvisor.
This feedback made the Royal team very happy! It is really important for us that your long stay here has been pleasant and perfect. We wish that your experience here will be memorable still and hope to have you here for longer visits.

See you later Andrea!

Best Regards-

Alia Hussain
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews