We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$173
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
$186
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$219
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$175
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
473
784
291
72
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
784
291
72
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper breakfastbusiness class roomkamppi metro stationnice hotelbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastcity centreexcellent locationlate checkbusiness triplarge bathroomwalking distancestandard roomhotel restaurantconvenient locationmini barkampi
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Clean Hotel, that is centrally located in Helsinki. Very friendly staff that made check in and check out simple, quick and easy. Full breakfast that would satisfy any guest. The outside patio and bar was a nice way to relax after a day touring the city. Close to a very large shopping district, and a wide variety of restaurants. Also enjoyed soaking in the large oversized tub after walking around and taking in the sites of the beautiful city of Helsinki. Also, just across the street is the metro line, and the train station is only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jere B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Jere B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us.

Thank you for your kind words about our Reception staff, we aim to to provide efficient and personalized service.
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and summer terrace.

Please follow us on Instagram #radissonbluroylahelsinki

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I chose the hotel mainly on 3 grounds: price, good location and a bath tub in the room. All 3 criteria were fulfilled in this hotel, everything went smoothly and as promised. The location could not be much better and even though I had a room in 2nd floor next to the main entrance and yard, it was still quiet and calm. Pillows were lousy, but I'm sure, that the personnel would have provided me with a better one, had I asked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Jenni L,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property.

We are glad to hear that all your 3 criteria were fulfilled during your stay with us.
We do have a selection of different pillows to suit different needs. On your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to give reception a call so we can find a suitable pillow for you.

Please follow us on Instagram #radissonbluroyalhelsinki!

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I thought the atmosphere of the hotel was great - clean, with a more modern feel. I stayed for 10 days, and never once had any issues. The location was nice and close to shopping centers, restaurants, and many of the public transportation routes, such as the tram and bus, and a short walk to the central train station. The hotel offers a free breakfast, and the spread included a diverse selection of meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, hot meals, and cereal. The rooms were spacious - the rug was a little dirty -but overall, the staff was friendly, the place was well kept, and I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Laura Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Laura Marie B,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your long stay with us.

We hope you will chose us again, the next time you are in Helsinki.

Please follow us on Instagram #radissonbluroyalhelsinki to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room quite old and shabby. Horrible smell in the bathroom coming from the drains - looks like noone checked the room for quite a while after it has been cleaned. Cleaning quite poor - hair on the floor and in the bathtub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Robert W,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry about the issues you had with the accommodation of the room.
We have been investigating the matter about the drain this week and we are working on fixing this. Your comments will be passed on to out Housekeeping department to ensure all our rooms are cleaned up to Radisson standards.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope you will have a great summer.

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We visited a concert in Helsinki and stayed overnight there. Everything was good. I do agree rooms need a facelift but overall it was a good place. Staff is friendly and the breakfast was very good. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slaveya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Slaveya H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can improve our services.We are continuously working on upgrading the condition of our rooms.
We are delighted to hear that your stay was good overall.

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews