We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$174
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
$185
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$192
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$175
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$250
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
473
784
291
72
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
784
291
72
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper breakfastbusiness class roomkamppi metro stationnice hotelbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastcity centreexcellent locationlate checkbusiness triplarge bathroomwalking distancestandard roomhotel restaurantconvenient locationmini barkampi
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were not easy customers: we wanted a room with a window that opens! The hotel does have some and they found one for us. The room was just perfect: bathroom with radiant heated floor, all the amenities, including shower gel that few hotels dispense any more, and facecloths - very rare in Europe. The bath was huge, with the best bath/shower combination: shower head and hand held. Perfect. The bed was very comfortable with very light duvets and down pillows. The restaurant is ok, but no more. Better go elsewhere for dinner. Breakfast buffet is good - the croissants are amazing.
The front desk staff were just delightful: always smiling and very helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations.

Room Tip: Business rooms are best, obviously, but we had a very comfortable, large "regular" room with a queen size bed, heated bathroom floor, double shower heads (fixed and hand held), on the 5th floor, over the entrance overhang. Not the best view but the room was large.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marysela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Marysela,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki.
We appreciate your kind words. We take great pride in our Yes I can! attitude and it is always heartwarming to read great feedback about our staff and services.
We regret to hear that your restaurant experience was just ok. If you wish to discuss more about your experience, please contact the hotel directly and ask for Kristin Aidla our restaurant manager.

Thank you for your kind words. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

There is really different if you compare this hotel to Radison Blu Plaza. Rooms need quickly modernisation. Its was fanny almost like walk in to 80s. Hotel location is good not far away from city hard. Breakfast was grate. Lot of options and the quality was grate. Breakfast room was really gaudy and the staff should pay attention to clean the tables quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arska-FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Arska-FI,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
We are sorry your were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. The Radisson Blu Plaza is newly renovated and we will be doing our share of facelift in the near future.
Regarding your comment about our breakfast service, your comments will be passed on to our restaurant manger to ensure better quality.

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

When half of the breakfast room is empty, one would consider being able to sit down and enjoy breakfast. Alas all tables were full of dirty cups & plates. The dinner service could be improved too. The friendliness of the waitress, perhaps she was still a stagiaire, could reach a higher level. The beer that was served had no more mousse. Coming from the Kingdom of Beer this is the worst thing that could happen when you want to enjoy a Leffe Blonde after a hard day's work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank U6905LUchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Chris G,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and restaurant services. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.
We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Restaurant Manager Kristin Aidla so she may address theses issues with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel requires a serious refurbishment. Rooms are old and gloomy. Staff isn't always very friendly, especially at the bar. Cleanliness of the room was doubtful. Mattress way too soft. Overall a disappointing experience that really doesn't meet the Radisson quality criteria.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Patrick S,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our facilities during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
If you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Jukka Väntsi our Front Office Manager.

Have a nice summer!

Sincerely,
Kadisha Appleton
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is handy to the metro station,which is one stop from the main Helsinki rail terminal - useful for getting to other parts of Finland. Rooms are okay - not topt of the Radisson standard , but well appointed, of a good size, and function.

The breakfast buffet was fine, but make sure you eat before 9am as the last hour of breakfast is devoted to tidying everything away and not serving coffee nor attending to customers.

At other times of the day, the only hotel restaurant is based on barbecue - so if tat is not to your taste, you are vegetarian, or seeking options for children, internal dining and room service will not suit. There are plenty of other places to eat nearby, so you won't go hungry.

I had to chase Club Carlson points for this hotel stay as they did not accrue automatically, so watch your online statements carefully.

Room Tip: There are two halves of the hotel divided by the entranceway. I suspect the rooms in the east side where Reception is may have been nicer, but I don;t know this for sure.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adl73x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni V, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear adl73x,
We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Helsinki and taking the time to write about your experience.

We will discuss with the breakfast staff and with our Restaurant Manager regarding the service at the breakfast.

In our Restaurant Grill it! we have a great new menu, and we have not forgotten children or vegetarians . We have an option for everyone. We have kid´s own special menu, options for the steak lover, and also menu for vegetarians.
Just remember, Everything taste better grilled!

When ever you are coming back to Helsinki, we are more than happy to accommodate you again.
Have great summer time!

Joni Väisänen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews