We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

After having a bad experience at the Best Western Katajanokka, we switched to the Radisson Blue Royal. We were much happier here. The rooms were clean and more spacious. The hotel was also centrally located near the railway station. The staff was pleasant. All in all, we had a good stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your giving your feedback about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,503)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of November with friends. Twin room was spacious, bathroom floor was heated. All very clean. Buffet breakfast had lots of choice. There are single-sex saunas in the basement, but they're only open for a couple of hours a day strangely. We walked all over Helsinki - never needed to use public transport - and we were happy with the location here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollytorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Helsinki.
We appreciate you taking the time out to give your feedback about us.
Sauna is warming daily from 7am to 10am and evening sauna is from 4pm to 10pm.

Kind Regards,
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Room is excellent. Big, well lit and clean. Bathroom well equipped, clean and modern. Big flat screen tv in the rooms. Breakfast is very good. Lots of food. Wide range. We enjoyed walking to the Christmas market and city centre where all the shops are. Stockmann is a good place to shop for anything you want, with a supermarket at the basement. Sokos is another good place to shop, both within walking distance from Radisson Blu.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yim1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
I'm delighted to hear that you had a good experience staying with us.
Hope to see you in the future when your travels brings you back to this area.
Kind regards
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel is great located, the rooms and service is excellent. I recommend this or business travelers in need of a relaxing stay in Helsinki.

In house restaurant with great food are also recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rophome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I hope to see you again at Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki

Have a great winter,

Kind regards
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel very late but were warmly welcomed by the helpful staff who quickly checked us into our rooms. As requested in advance we had 2 rooms - one with a king sized bed and the other arranged for the junior members of our party with 2 singles and a fold out bed. Both rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. A highlight for some of us was the sauna, and for others the excellent breakfast which had sufficient variety and quality to please even the pickiest of pallets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your giving your feedback about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank You!

Kind regards
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have been here several times now, could say as a regular. First visits were "ok", but when I had to give some feed back, I have got ever since a "royal service".

now years later hotel staff have became familiar and I feel every time expected customer and feel my self welcomed customer.

the lobby bar and restaurat "Grill It" has a great value of money and the beds offers good sleeping experience.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Royal Hotel and thank you for your kind words about our hotel.

See you on your next journey to Helsinki.

Have a great winter!
Kind Regards
Joni Väisänen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've stayed in many Radisson hotels - it's my personal preference when working away as you can normally rely on the brands high standards - This hotel however is an exception.

The bedroom had numerous different hairs all over, the walls had greasy fingerprints on and the bathroom stunk of sewage due to the drains in the floor. After accidentally spilling a drink on the bed and stripping to prevent liquid seeping through it I was horrified at the state mattress - more brown stains than you could imagine!

On the positive side the breakfast is good, the bar has a very nice atmosphere, the location is very good and the receptionists are friendly, efficient and accommodating (with the exception of a young male receptionist).

I'm sure the hotel could quite easily resolve most of these issues - however at the moment if you're staying here for the trusted brand I wouldn't bother!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#30 of 66 in Helsinki
166 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#25 of 66 in Helsinki
1,580 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#19 of 66 in Helsinki
1,620 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $140 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing