We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$192
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GLO Hotel Art(Helsinki)
$128
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
$182
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$245
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$192
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveler rating
473
785
291
72
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
785
291
72
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper breakfastbusiness class roomkamppi metro stationnice hotelbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastcity centreexcellent locationlate checkbusiness triplarge bathroomwalking distancestandard roomhotel restaurantconvenient locationmini barkampi
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The hotel is not directly in the city centre, but very easy to reach by tram or by walking.

The service is very good and helpful. The rooms are modern with a pretty and practical design, with comfortable beds, and clean. Free wireless internet was available. The view on the harbour was just perfect.

Breakfast is very good with Scandinavian and English breakfast options. I always appreciate a good selection of fresh veggies and fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear guest


Thank you so much for your kind feedback!
Nice to hear you really enjoy our hotel and it´s central location. It´s always great to hear so much positive comments of our rooms and staff. Very nice to hear that we made your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards
Jukka Väntsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel and found it very convenient with short walk to city centre and local amenities. The room was of a high standard and even though we were facing the street, it was very quiet.
The hotel terrace bar served great cocktails and had a DJ spinning some tunes.
Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful. Free wi-fi was provided in the lobby area on hotel machines.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IggyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind feedback!
Nice to hear you really enjoy our hotel and it´s excelent central location.
Hope to see you here soon again.

Kind Regards,
Jukka Väntsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We spent the New Year in this hotel and found it to be one of the best experiences ever. We upgraded our room to a suite which was amazing, the staff were extremely professional and helpful to the point where they even googled English football scores. The hotel is in a brilliant location as everything was close to hand. We had an awesome time in Helsinki and will definitely be back.

Congratulation Radisson, top hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_fricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Royal. And I am glad to hear that our staff professionality and kindness has met your needs. I will pass along you kind feedback to our whole staff.
Hope to see you soon with us again. You are warmly welcome

Kind regards:
Jukka Väntsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

A very friendly atmosphere.
Staff are charming, patient and professional throughout. A good simple lay out welcomes people though the door. Although it is clearly aimed at business travellers, it is also great for couples as rooms are nice and the overall feel of the hotel is open, relaxed and friendly.
It is ideally located seconds from Kamppi shopping centre and 5 minutes walk from major department stores and railway station.
Breakfast is superior to most local competition.
I would consider this hotel the best value in town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticalAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank You for you nice words about our staff and property.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room.
We share your opinion about our location; near all servicies right in the city center.

Hope to see you soon with us again.

Best Regards

Jukka Väntsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very nice hotel. Excellent location, great breakfast, comfy beds, amazing pillows, good water pressure in the shower, espresso machine in the room and free Wi-Fi  - in other words everything a no-nonsense traveller needs. The room was quiet and clean. I was particularly impressed with the professional and helpful attitude of the staff at the reception - namely Aila who helped me to find the best possible room for my budget and situation as well as with little things that sometimes make all the difference - like a vase for the flowers or help with the luggage. Jatta did a great job in recommending a sightseeing tour and a restaurant. Thanks again and Happy New Year!

Room Tip: I've upgraded to a suite
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for you great feedback. I am glad to hear how professionally
our reception clerk Mrs Alia took care of your wellfare, and our management team
have thank her personally. And I am happy to hear you have had good time with us in Helsinki.
You are warmly welcome again

Best regards

Jukka Väntsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews