We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value...excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed fore 3 nights before and after a trip to St Petersburg. The staff very willingly stored our cases while we did this. The room was very comfortable and had all we needed including free wifi. Superb buffet breakfast included, and lovely dinner meals also.
The staff were fluent in English and VERY helpful.
Radisson also honoured their lowest rate guarantee when I found a cheaper rate for the room after booking with them directly on the internet and gave a 25% reduction...well done. It was handy (10 minute walk) from the train station and airport shuttle bus stop on the city.
We enjoyed the lovely summer weather in Helsinki, and the excellent service of the staff at the Royal....thank you

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveP-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hotel is old, runned down with odd smells.
Reception refused to book a taxi for me.
Restaurant for breakfast much too small and over crowded. Beds ok but with noisy aircon.
I will not go there anymore.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larswahlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed at the hotel Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki 3 nights and I was very happy. Hotel is very clean and the city center near the train station. (10 min. walk). The hotel is near many shopping opportunities. Staff are nice. Check in and check out quickly and without waiting. Breakfast is great. Highly recommended hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOGAB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Hi we have just come from here, and would like to say what a terrific city Helsinki is.
The hotel was so comfortable, and the staff delightful, breakfast yummy.
Beautiful weather saw us using our Helsinki card to the maximum, we took a tour of Helsinki to get our bearings. Visited the design area, wandered the boulevard and had a delicious ice-cream, warning beware the seagulls they sure are a problem. We visited the fortress island which is a must, lovely day lovely weather. Managed to get Arabia and used the trams which are not too hard.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

pros:Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast, centrally located, highly suggested for sightseeing trip, good value for money.
cons:none!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stayed here for work. The reception looks a bit dated but comfortable and the check in was smooth. The room, however, was tiny and I was really quite surprised.

I must note that the restaurant is fantastic, both for dinner and for the included breakfast.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
Thank max_d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We arrived into Helsinki at midnight, got to the hotel--decent looking place and checked in.

Then, up the the room, opened the door and it was like swimming in an ashtray. It was like being in the smoking section of a Pan-Am flight circa 1980.

There must have been a mix up as I and my colleague booked 'non-smoking' rooms. (I've travelled in Europe, Latin America and Asia and never had this problem) So, I went down to reception to change rooms: "sorry, it's non-smoking--if available" I kind of you didn't read the fine print answer. Whilst I was at reception my colleague called the reception and asked to be move. At least I wasn't the only one. Apparently there are multiple floors with smoking. So, at 1am we moved hotels. The reception was at first resistant, but then called to find us another hotel.

Net: ok location, average hotel, rooms looked decent, but make sure you confirm a non-smoking room.

Also, if you can get a good rate, Hotel GLO and Hotel Kamp are outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IncredibleTrilogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Thank you for your feedback
I am sorry about problems your faced on your trip to Helsinki
and Radisson Blu Royal. We still have 10 smoking rooms in our
proberty, and on that night hotel was fullybooked.
I hope you have a possibility to see our just renovated and nice
non-smoking rooms on your next trip to Helsinki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#29 of 66 in Helsinki
175 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#25 of 66 in Helsinki
1,603 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#22 of 66 in Helsinki
1,645 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $129 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing