We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kamp
Nearby Hotels
$243
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$192
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$223
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$254
$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$163
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveler rating
981
410
122
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
410
122
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury collectionmarble bathroomluxury hotelturn down serviceexecutive roomfazer cafebeautiful hotelesplanade parkperfect locationthe heart of the citytrain stationcentral helsinkimarket squarespabrasserieyumeducky
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our experience of the Kamp was one of two halves. The rooms in the modern part at the back above the mall are all cookie cutter identical but are a good size and with fully equipped bathrooms with large baths and showers. We can confirm this as we were moved twice after finding the double bed not comfortable enough for my wife who is a light sleeper and asking to be moved to a twin. They did this without question although the first room they moved us to was still a double we ended up in a room at the end of a long corridor.

For a hotel with such a history I found the reception a little impersonal and modern, although the rooms in the older part at the front seemed to have more character. We had good breakfasts in our bedroom and ate very well one evening in the Brasserie. It would not be our choice for another weekend in Helsinki but is a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culverwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is a one of my favourites. Rooms are very spacious and beautifull. Staff is very friendly, and they are there to help you when ever you need it. i just love this hotel. Great location. Prices are a bit high, but it's worth it. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrishanP252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Kamp hotel is one of a kind in Helsinki. They manage to convince guests that there is a luxury market for discerning travellers who want both both an international and a Finnish experience. The spa and it's saunas are most definitely Finnish. Couple that with the amount of fish, especially the huge side of salmon on the breakfast buffet, and one feels the Nordic influence. Could possibly do with a bit of updating in the older rooms but overall standard is quite good. Front desk very helpful and recommended fabulous restaurants. Beware service charges for hiring a guide. Overall extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Large room. Great bathroom, comfy single beds - our choice, good service in reception. Close eough to good range of cafes and restos to not take breakfast options nor included meals in advance. Worth considering for a special visit!

Room Tip: We were on third floor but the sound insulation is very good so the room was peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mika_Makkonen, Manager at Hotel Kamp, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Fredo F,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
Please be informed that I have shared your lovely words with our Front Desk Team, who were delighted to hear they were of good help to you during your stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mika Makkonen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Luxurious hotel, style however is quite "American" and nothing that reminded of Finland.
Great location, great spa and sauna.
We often had to queue at the concierge and reception, it looked they were quite short on staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlGenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews