We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent price /quality ratio - Helsinki top lunch choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Helsinki 15 - CLOSED

Bistro Helsinki 15
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: French, European, Mediterranean, Contemporary
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent price /quality ratio - Helsinki top lunch choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have had lunch in Bistro 15 over 20 times. The choice is narrow - 2 dishes per day - but the ingredients are of very high quality and tastes are fabulous. The restaurant is situated a bit outside the city center, but you can take the tram nr 10 to the final stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juice1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent bistro food, very good price ratio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent food, really delicious and highly recommended palce to eat in Helsinki with your own money. very good quality to price ratio and nice and warm service, too. Choose the wines after their recommendations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelli2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great real food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had lunch there, yes definitely one place to become my regular. Real food, not food that has been kept half day warm (crap). I had salmon teriyaki, which was great but missed a bit the teriyaki, probably because I changed the side to a different capata which was nam nam. My son had the same but with chicken delicious as well. I took also the dessert, blueberries and chocolate, a real treat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andyplusfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had a 7 course surprise menu on saturday with friends and were not dissapointed! The taste combinations simply worked! Also the wine package fit pretty well with the food. Service was relaxed, friendly and very competent. Made you feel very welcome. Value for your money! 59€ for a 7 course menu (albeit small portions but still).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming but still suberb in quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were able to get an offer for two menus in a price of one and it felt like a rip off. And we were doing the robbing. The warm and welcoming service continued from start to finish. The food was a bit upscale bistro food with a twist. Flawlessly executed and tasty. Wines complemented the dishes and especially the port with the cheeses left a pleasant memory. Definately woth a visit for relaxed evening with good friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olli-Pekka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Helsinki 15 also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing