We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, great boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Haven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Haven
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, great boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Excellent location. It is a beautiful boutique hotel. We found there to be excellent service and amenities. The buffet breakfast was included and was great. The hotel even had bikes to use to ride around helsinki. Rooms were pricey, but I feel worth it. I definitely would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotto260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    243
    44
    8
    8
See reviews for
101
341
69
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Hotel Haven is an outstanding hotel with great service. The location is ideal for anyone coming to Helsinki and it i a true 5 star botique style hotel. The rooms are beautifully appointed and you could want for no more. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. When I next return to Helsinki I'll certainly be staying at this excelent hotel. Just as a side note there is a very good Thai restaurant very close to the hotel (sorry can't recall the name) but if you come out of the hotel reception turn right and then first left - no more than 250 metres from the hotel. Enjoy Hotel Haven.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geeman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I would stay here again if I visited Helsinki. Everything about this hotel was elegant and relaxing. The buffet breakfast was top qulaity - organic eggs, porridge, berries etc. the room was spacious and bathroom a luxury. We requested a quiet room and the staff went out of the way to make sure we had a quiet room which it was. It is well located . If you arrive by ferry you can walk to the hotel - no need to get a taxi. Wi fi available for gueats which is handy. There is small gym with basic equipment. We tried to eat in the Suleman frog restaurant . The menu is limited and 2 dishes we selected were not available so we went elswhere. We thought this was odd as it was only 7 pm when we arrived at the restaurant

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
435 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just finished a three-night stay at the Haven (June 10 to 13). Everything was perfect: excellent location, service and rooms. We took the bicycles for a four-hour tour around Helsinki - I certainly recommend doing that.

Trying to find something negative is very hard - the only thing I would improve is having coffee and tea jugs on the individual breakfast tables instead of having to ask for more each time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool, england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Just returned from a lovely stay at Hotel Haven. Great location, great room (loved the tv in bathroom...) with comfortable bed and effective blackout curtains. Breakfast choice was fine and always somewhere to sit- was very pleasant sitting in the courtyard on the sunnier days. We took advantage of the free bike hire which was a plus and the free laptop use in the lobby was handy too. Gripes would be the cost of eating in the restaurants and the bar prices- for business customers I expect its not a problem as they aren't paying!! But for normal tourist/travellers I'm not really used to paying upward of 10€ for a small wine. That is my only negative view and it certainly didn't spoil my oppinion of the hotel. All staff we encountered where helpful, polite and professional... We would unreservedly recommend and would definately return!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna_c_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Great service, good food, beautiful rooms! Beats Hotel Kämp any day!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snusis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great hotel and very good value for money. Rooms are very nicely & stylishly decorated. Slightly trendy, but not overly so. Comfortable bed, pillows, blankets. Excellent location but very quiet. Good bar. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. All good and would definitely recommend/return.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shermanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haven

Property: Hotel Haven
Address: Unioninkatu 17, Helsinki 00130, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#5 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haven, Finland’s first member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World chain, is designed to provide homely warmth, exclusive comfort and high-quality services for the discerning guest. The hotel with 77 individual and well-appointed rooms and premium restaurant and conference services is conveniently situated in the attractive setting of Helsinki’s Market Square.In the elegant yet cosy foyer, guests can relax by the fireplace and browse leisurely through the daily papers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing