We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stakes & fajitas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Colorado

Colorado
Ranked #466 of 1,470 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $23 - $45
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
Various
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice stakes & fajitas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had many dinners at the place. Safe pick if you want to have (in Helsinki standard) good meats with reasonable prices. Service is good too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    36
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Colorado ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff great food with a good atmosphere. Would recommend the steak with the pepper sauce. :-) !!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Cobb Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Colorado was one of my favorite restaurant about 10 years ago. It was then located in Unioninkatu and food was something special. Since then restaurant has been in many different places and restaurant in Simonkatu has been there several years.
We have visited in Simonkatu couple of times before. It is not the same as it was back in old good times. Anyway it is nice restaurant with ok atmosphere. There is also terrace/balcony where we ate. Service was very friendly and everything happened super fast.
There all lot of American style food in menu and we decided to take Cobb Salad. It was good salad, ingredients were fresh, chicken was well spiced, big slice of blue cheese in top of salad, not too much dressing and fresh bread. And it was big enough for main dish of the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A NICE PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

It is a nice restaurant in American style. The menu is varied and you can choose from hamburgers to spare ribs there. The deserts are very tasty. The place is in the center - 5 minutes away from the railway station and 2 minutes from the underground station.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank swallow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuusisto
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cold food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I had normal burger. Taste was execent as well french friesh were good also. But my burger was gold. Wife had ceasar sald. Bit odd set up. Anjovis taste on sauce was very strong. Taking into consideration price vs food quality, my conclusion is over priced and highly.

Helpful?
Thank Kimmo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing