We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”
Review of Kilim

Kilim
Ranked #4 of 172 Restaurants in Espoo
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Nice service and Turkish food. The waiter tried to help me according to my nationality and this was quite surprising. It worth to visit once.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vitalii V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    117
    32
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good turkish food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have only visited Kilim for lunch and it has good variety of turkish dishes and appetizers. It is buffet and priced reasonably. Service is friendly and place is clean. I must try its á la Carte in the near future

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Higher class Turkish restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have only experience of dinner.
Good and selfmade kebab served nicely white tablecloth. Menu is wide and all portions are delicious.
Owner is a great guy if he is on good mood , can also very unpredictable if he does not like customer for some reason, then service can be lightly saying quite rude.

Small summer terrace also exist

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank club88traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Turkish cousine in Finland!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

And I really mean cousine, not the average kebab or döner whatever they have ruined this delicacy in Finland too.

Authentic, delicious and nice atmosphere. Try the buffet lunch, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jukka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Turkish meze buffet”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

They have a great buffet with several warm dishes and a separate table full of cold mezes´. The a la carte list is also very good, especially all lamb dishes and moussaka of course.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilim also viewed

 

Been to Kilim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing