We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oldfashioned, and proud of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grilli Toro

Grilli Toro
Ranked #47 of 170 Restaurants in Espoo
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oldfashioned, and proud of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Gigantic steak and a kilo of fries. If you are hungry, go to Toro. I just love the athmosphere, here you can see what it was to" go out" for dinner back in the 70´s.

Try häränseläke valkosipulivoilla with valkosipuliperunat. My absolute favourite! It never fails.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    42
    20
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value, legendary steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This legendary steak restaurant has been here in Pohjois-Tapiola as long as I can remember. Big plates, you won't be hungry after visiting Toro!

Service is typical Finnish no-say-much, but you'll do fine. Just browse the list at the counter and state your order, wait for your steak and eat it silently at your table in a room with 10 or so fellow customers doing exactly the same.

Coffee or a small ice cream is included in the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jukka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Argh”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place is way outdated. Terrible furniture, food is greasy, prices are high, no veggies on the plate, only frozen fries. Personnel are unfriendly. This is a place that you could imagine truck drivers stop for to chow.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The portions are huge. There's always more fries than you can eat. The steaks are juicy and tasty. It is not a gourmet restaurant, not even close, and there is no nice view either. But there is something about this place. I've been going there for more than 20 years, and I still keep on going. It's all steaks. I love that place, and I can easily recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“For meat lovers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you enjoy good steaks with a lot of French fries, this is a place for you. Good value for money. However, if onenm of your family doesn't eat meat, skip this. No veg/pescetaruan choices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grilli Toro also viewed

 

Been to Grilli Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing