We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”
Review of GLO Hotel Sello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLO Hotel Sello
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Espoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice and clean, comfortable beds, good service, perfect location. For personal/recreation I would probably stay more in the center or elsewhere and my requirements from a hotel would differ, but when on business GLO is simply the perfect choice in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_TA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 379 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I always stay here when I`m on a Business trip to Espoo. The Hotel is nice and clean, the rooms are of a good size and I usually sleep very well. If you would like to shop something, then there is a huge shopping centre just around the corner. Train and Buses can be reached within a short walk from the Hotel, in case you would like to visit Helsinki.
The Breakfast is nice, nothing special but you`ll find everything you might need.
Can recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lundqvist68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palacekamp, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Sello, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear lundqvist68,
Fantastic to read that your stay has been a pleasant one and you find our hotel well-located. See you when you´re back in business here @ Espoo.
Warm holiday greetings to Sweden!

Best Regards,
Enni Viuhkonen
GLO Hotel Sello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Glo Sello is a stylish hotel of good standard. Friendly staff, large rooms, clean and easily accessable to and from Helsinki city centre, as well as the airport. There is not much "personal" in a big business hotel like Glo Sello, but the rooms are large and there is bath tub in the bathrooms. Nice for relaxing after a long and dark November day at work.
There is also quite cosy restaurant on the ground floor. Lots of people, maybe most of the from the large shopping centre next door. The hotel seems to be quite popular as there are several big companies situated within 15 minutes from the hotel.
Absolutely recommended as a good choice for a business hotel, but for romantic occasions I would choose a hotel in the city centre (Helsinki).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel with comfortable bed in a reasonably sized room. Furnishings and amenities a bit sparse: one towel, one glass, no wash cloth, no hangers for either trousers or skirts, just for shirts, and not too many of those, no Kleenex tissue, you have to blow your nose with toilet paper...

No proper bar, just a 10' extension to the reception desk. Restaurant is B+, few choices on the menu, but food vas good. Great breakfast choices though!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Anders A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel was mainly ok, but some not so good issues occured. Some people talk heard from plumbing until 4 a.m. There was no potty although was promised at reception. Tissues were finished. The breakfast was too much ready-food. Pillows were poor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank 123minna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and contrary to the misleading booking.com intro which says "All rooms have a TV, tea/coffee maker ......." The room DID NOT have a Tea/Coffee maker.

I had to go down to reception and pay a whopping €3.xx plus every time I wanted TEA!!
The room was also not replenished with sufficient toilet roll or fresh towels each day despite my leaving the towel in the bath tub (for replacement). NOT Impressed.

Also, this is not Helsinki. You have to catch a train to get to dowtown Helsinki, which will cost you extra.

Room Tip: I did ask for a quiet corner, but 2 days later they put a noisy neighbour in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgurusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palacekamp, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Sello, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear travelgurusk,

Thank you for your time and your review about our hotel. First I would like to apologize about the misleading information you´ve found online. The information has been corrected, since we do not provide in-room tea in all of our room categories. I hope you made a note about the housekeeping issues during your stay in order give our GLOteam an opportunity to fix the problems.
You are correct that the hotel is located in city of Espoo, not in Helsinki. Luckily many of our guests find downtown Helsinki very easily reached in 10 minutes by local train not far from the Hotel.
Once more, please accept our apologies about the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We value Your opinion.

Best Regards,
Enni Viuhkonen
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The first contact and the first impression was very good. Friendly and helpful staff create a great value of this hotel. Convenient access by car or public transport was great advantage for realisation of our trips in Helsinki. I was satisfied with secure parking under the hotel, near the elevator

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveliesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espoo
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
193 reviews
Hellsten Espoo
#6 of 12 in Espoo
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Scandic Espoo
#7 of 12 in Espoo
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Sello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Sello

Address: Leppaevaarankatu 1, Espoo 02600, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Espoo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Espoo
Price Range: $98 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Sello 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In atmospheric GLO Hotel Espoo Sello you enjoy your stay, whether you are in business trip or just travelling with your family. Shopping center Sello has over 170 shops. If you want to visit Helsinki citycentre as a daytrip or spend an evening, train takes you to Helsinki from right next to the hotel. Rooms of the hotel has been decorated with a true design-spirit and some of the rooms have also a tiny kitchen. GLO Hotel Sello offers incredible and memorable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLO Hotel Sello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sello Hotel Espoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing