We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location outside Helsinki”
Review of GLO Hotel Sello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLO Hotel Sello
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Espoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice location in heart of Espoo and in connection to Sello shopping mall. Shopping mall includes also bowling alley, movie theatre and restaurants. Hotel itself also has its own restaurant which has very good menu.
Nearest train station is located about 150 meters from hotel door and has frequent service right to heart of Helsinki, to central station. Hotels location is next to ring road 1 and only i.e. 5-10 mins drive from Otaniemi.
Hotel offers also i.e. Free PS3 to room as one of many free services provided with the room. Hotel takes care of guests and makes one feel very welcome starting from the pre-check-in e-mail.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iiro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 379 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights when on business in Helsinki -the location was suitable for me as it was practical for my host to collect from, rather than practical for central Helsinki. The big bonus for me was that it is right next to the Sello shopping mall, which gave me several options for eating in the evening and somewhere to vist. All in all it is a well appointed hotel & a good option if you don't want to stay in the main city

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jaci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed in GLO Espoo hotel recently (late April) and unfortunately still no spring time. Hotel with good restaurant and Internet free access. Room comfortable (8th floor) and with all functionalities needed for a business traveler. Excellent service (room, restaurant and bar)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank FVentura357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here as a solo traveller for Two nights while on a conference visit to Espoo.
The Hotel was very clean, modern and the staff are very helpful.

I think i had the most comfortable sleep ever here, the beds are great.

The one thing they could improve on is to get rid of the powdered milk on the tea/coffee tray....put proper milk in the rooms ! either little cartons or put it in the minibar! and people need more than two little portions of milk when you have 2 sachets of tea and 2 of coffee you need at least 4 Milks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I visited Hotel Glo Sello last autumn with my significant other and we really enjoyed our stay. We were travelling for work and spent one night there. I liked the location because we could do some shopping in the mall. Only minus was one a staff member at our check out who couldn't care less when I thanked her for a great value for our money.

Room Tip: Remember to book a room high up so you get great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura0899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

GLO Hotel Sello is fine, but it isn't as special as I thought. Our room was clean and comfortable, but I was amazed of the mini bar prices - the price level of the hotel is quite expensive even when compared to other hotels in Helsinki. Breakfast was ok, I suppose it suits foreigners as well.

I was amazed by the poor level of service. The restaurant (Carlito's) staff was just fine, but those people working in the hotel reception were not sunshines. They were quiet, they did not know about the hotel services provided and we had to wait for service every time. Those people are not customer service orientated as I expected by the reviews of this and other websites.

Anyhow, there's really nothing totally wrong in GLO Sello, but as a four star hotel there's something missing. The rooms should be updated by their materials and decoration.

Well, something specially excellent there was: a great bed to sleep! Pillows were comfy, the bed was a piece of high quality work and we slept well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justlovingtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Could not have had a better get away from home in the middle of winter in Finland. Loved the hotel, it was clean and nice, modern and colorful, the staff was friendly. It was not in the city but the train station is right behind the hotel making it easily accessible. Everyone spoke English with a smile. Coming back to the hotel, its beautiful and comfortable...check it out !

Room Tip: You may love light, but taking the rooms that face the mall will leave u with a bright room even in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syedbashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espoo
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
193 reviews
Hellsten Espoo
#6 of 12 in Espoo
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Scandic Espoo
#7 of 12 in Espoo
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Sello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Sello

Address: Leppaevaarankatu 1, Espoo 02600, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Espoo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Espoo
Price Range: $99 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Sello 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In atmospheric GLO Hotel Espoo Sello you enjoy your stay, whether you are in business trip or just travelling with your family. Shopping center Sello has over 170 shops. If you want to visit Helsinki citycentre as a daytrip or spend an evening, train takes you to Helsinki from right next to the hotel. Rooms of the hotel has been decorated with a true design-spirit and some of the rooms have also a tiny kitchen. GLO Hotel Sello offers incredible and memorable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your GLO Hotel Sello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sello Hotel Espoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing