We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of GLO Hotel Sello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLO Hotel Sello
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Espoo
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was in this hotel during my last holidays in finland for the new year's eve. The price level is very good if we consider that it is in Finland, the staff is very polite and the rooms well equipped. Then it is also in front of a very big shopping center, and for this reason the hotel is crowded of russians! By the way my stay in this hotel was very good also for my family, maybe the only defect is that the room has some dust on the parquet. For the rest everything was ok, expecially the free parking!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlo29180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    185
    51
    8
    1
See reviews for
45
72
30
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed only one night during a business trip in this hotel, however I was really surprised. This is much better than the typical scandinavian chain hotels, like "Scandic"..., price was really good and for me it was the best place I ever stayed our Helsinki. Nice, clean room, free internet, great fresh breakfast.
Close to station and shoping mall just around the corner.

I will definitely tkae this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Schwabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband had to come here for business trip so my daughter & I decided to tag along. We stayed in Hotel GLO Sello as recommendes by his Finns colleagues & the location was great. When my husband went to work, my daughter & I walked to the shopping mall connected & did shopping & had our meals there. Rooms are clean & cosy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie_YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

At last a good hotel experience. Tasteful rooms, large bathrooms, clean and comfortable beds and with good breakfast.
The area around it is rather ugly but I was here on business so had mo time for sight seeing.
I'd recommend it to any business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ares65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

As an accommodation choice in Espoo, the Glo Hotel adjoining the Sello shopping centre is friendly and functional. Rooms are clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The restaurant does decent food, although it is open at meal-times only and is a little on the expensive side. However, there are several other pubs and restaurants nearby, as well as plenty of shops. Transport links to central Helsinki and around Espoo are quick and frequent, as the hotel is very close to Leppävaara railway station and the local bus station. The hotel has a small bar next to reception but lacks convenient café-style seating for casual meetings during the daytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanikoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you're in Espoo for business then this might be a good choice. It's a modern, well equipped hotel, and is pleasant enough. But it's no more than that.

The rooms are reasonably spacious, and fairly comfortable. The bathrooms likewise. However if you arriving late be aware that the kitchen (and therefore roomservice) closes at 10pm. And the wifi, although free, seems to be intermittent.

Good:
Location (if you need Espoo)
Quiet

Bad:
Internet that didn't work consistently
Early closing of kitchen (a common thing in Finland)
Location (if you need Helsinki)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank newsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked this Hotel as a one night stop in Helsinki. We were looking for something special as it was also our 13th wedding Anniversary, and this was a great choice.
The location was great, just outside the Helsinki city center and joined to the Sello Mall.
Another plus here is that the WiFi is free, and so is the Parking.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and we even had a small chilled bottle of Champagne waiting for us in our room.
Y have to request items from their 'sleep menu if you want these, and we have the pillows and gowns etc sent to our room.
A very good experience, and would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, this helps, if there is noise at ground level, then you wont be distrubed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espoo
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Hellsten Espoo
#6 of 12 in Espoo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Sello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Sello

Property: GLO Hotel Sello
Address: Leppaevaarankatu 1, Espoo 02600, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Espoo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Espoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Sello 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In atmospheric GLO Hotel Espoo Sello you enjoy your stay, whether you are in business trip or just travelling with your family. Shopping center Sello has over 170 shops. If you want to visit Helsinki citycentre as a daytrip or spend an evening, train takes you to Helsinki from right next to the hotel. Rooms of the hotel has been decorated with a true design-spirit and some of the rooms have also a tiny kitchen. GLO Hotel Sello offers incredible and memorable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLO Hotel Sello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sello Hotel Espoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing