We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable with top notch staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Espoo
GreenLeadersGold level
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable with top notch staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed for a conference at the nearby Dipoli center. Hotel looks old and industrial from the outside, but inside the rooms are comfortable and modern. The two rooms used by our family each had a long couch by the window that could be made into a twin bed,so that fitting 3 in a room worked. Breakfast includes hot dishes, breads, salads, cereal and yogurt - pretty much everything you might like to eat. The restaurant food is average but staff there and in the reception are extremely helpful and accommodating. They even made my grumpy, jet-lagged son a special request bread, cheese and ham sandwich from the kitchen as a snack when he awoke hungry in the late afternoon. There are lovely trails along the edge of the water starting near the hotel that are popular with bird watchers. Do be aware that this is a pretty sleepy part of town. Restaurants outside the hotel are a 20-30 min walk away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Act. Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest,

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with an overview of your stay.

It is great to know that the location was very accessible to the Dipoli Conference Centre you wished to visit during your time in London, in additon to the rooms and breakfast being highly satisfactory.

I am glad that my colleagues were able to make a nice sandwich for your 'grumpy, jet-lagged' son.

I do hope we shall have the pleasure to host your family again when you are next in Espoo.

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    387
    144
    34
    15
See reviews for
167
141
33
490
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São José, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great place near to Espoo University and about 15 minutes from Helsinki city center. Beautiful lake nearby. Cozy bedrooms, clean bathrooms equipped with hairdryer. Excellent and free wifi. Delicious breakfast and a good restaurant. Good service and a friendly staff. Pets allowed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Act. Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Karyn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to read such a positive comment regarding the location, internet and especially about the hotel employees.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very good hotel, warm and wellcoming atmosphere. Every visit is as nice, just enjoyable. Customer service is very good and every staff member does it well. Rooms are nice and clean, and the beds are the best. Only hotel where I sleep all night without waking during the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Satu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Act. Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Satu,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that we are your preferred choice of hotel when staying in Espoo.

Your positive comment has made my day!

I do hope we shall have the pleasure to host you again when you are next in Espoo.

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elimäki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice, clean and friendly. Breakfast was good, rooms were comfy. But.. I booked hotel for finnish midsummer thinking we can use their sauna facilities as they said in booking confirmation and all their advertising. Unfortunately this was not a case, as we arrived to hotel, receptionist told us that sauna was recerved to private party for that eveing. As I have already paid and it was non refundable deal we had no other choice than stay there without midsummer sauna.
What a disapointment.
However sauna was available next morning from 6 o'clock onwards, and we had lovely sauna before breakfast, althought temperature of poolwater was really cold. Other misleading detail was frequent customer points, with SAS airline, who are their partners,wich we did not get this is strange as airlines internetpages are advertising that you earn point for every night you stay?.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hotel is located closed to the see, and VTT research center that can be reached by walking 10min. The rooms are larger and well equipped. Breakfast is nice. The restaurant is limited in term of menu choices, with mainly heavy food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Act. Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Laurent,

I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us.

Our location is indeed very close to the VTT research Center and with a lovely view on the sea.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the rooms and breakfast in our hotel.

I am already looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The place is cozy, but wants the best service. I stayed at Radisson Blu Espoo in April. My parents still waiting for the postcard sending of which has been paid and the hotel staff promised to send it to Estonia.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laljona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nice hotel, with spacious rooms. Very attentive and friendly staff.
The location is very convenient if you visit university or the high-tech campus near by.
To visit Helsinki centre you'll need to use a bus (15-20min), but the busses are very frequent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Act. Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Andrei,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo.

I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with an all-round positive stay including the location, service and the rooms.
I shall share your feedback regarding the service with the team who I am sure will appreciate the kind words.

I do hope we shall have the pleasure to host you again when you are next in Espoo.

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espoo
GLO Hotel Sello
#2 of 12 in Espoo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel F6
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo
Address: Otaranta 2, Espoo 02150, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Espoo
#1 Green Hotel in Espoo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Espoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Espoo
Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo
Espoo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing