We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family favorit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Espoo
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My family favorit hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

First time I visited Radisson Blu Espoo Hotel few years ago. Later I became Club Carlson member and nowadays I really became a frequent visitor of Radisson Blu branch. Today I can only repeat that for my family Radisson Blu Espoo Hotel is the best choice and love this place as the best hotel in Europe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Mikhail,

Thank you for such delightful comments!
I am extremely happy to see that you have been choosing our hotel all these years - it's our best reward to know that you enjoy staying with us.

I hope to see you soon in Espoo!

Warm regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    393
    146
    34
    15
See reviews for
169
142
33
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Same as any other hotel of their category. Only good thing is the view from the hotel. The bay is just infront of the hotel. Nice place to read a book or take a walk when the sun is out. Very quite place. But maybe a bit far from any nightlife one may want. I didn't desire any so enjoyed my solititude. Maybe a tad far from the city center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneCorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback! I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Should you need any tips to go out, please do not hesitate to contact reception! Actually, Helsinki city centre is just 9 km away from us and it's easily accessible both by taxi or by public transportation.

Have a nice weekend!
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly for business it is always friendly and welcoming and the service is always of a high standard. If you are visiting any companies in Espoo the transport links and communications are very good and reliable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank owenmckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your marvellous comments and I hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Espoo many times again.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Kind regards
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We are two women from the office who share a share a room when we are on business trips. Upon arrival there was no reservation for us since the service center booked us into the wrong RadisonBlu. But the front desk staff managed this situation within less than 5 minutes.The room is not ideal for this purpose. It is too small (even for a couple), there is not enough space for two small suitcases and its content. So we climbed over the suitcases and could not unpack them. The bathroom was very tiny, too. But we loved the shower. In the bathroom there was a permanent a rotten smell. But it is a very quite location in e beautiful surounding. The hotel needs a facelifting in certain areas. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylke2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad our staff efficiently solved the problem with the booking.
I apologize for the unpleasant smell in the room, for the future please contact the reception immediately in case there is anything wrong or uncomortable and we will do our best to fix the problem on the spot.

I wish you a nice weekend and hope to see you again in Radisson Blu Espoo!

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great service, breakfast and location. Room was clean and big enough for three persons. Breakfast with bacon. :) Swimming pool little bit old, but still working for its purpose. 200 characters is long story for my review. and few word more. I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Aleksi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Aleksi,

Thank you for the nice story =) and we do hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
780 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for a visit to VTT. The location is fantastic for bicycling/walking/running. I must admit that the hotel has probably peaked its better days, but my room was very nice. Breakfast was very good, staff friendly and helpful. I will not hesitate to return here when I am here on business.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view over the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review, I am really happy you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings as well as our staff's service - it means a lot to us!

I hope to welcome you again in Radisson Blu Espoo soon!

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Really nice place to stay away from the city buzz, surrounded by pine trees and water and almost within a park. Very good rooms (I had a superior room) and excellent kitchen. Menus rather small (American mostly) but adequate choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank npaneras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments and hopefully we will see you again in Radisson Blu Espoo in the nearest future!

Best regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espoo
GLO Hotel Sello
#2 of 12 in Espoo
361 reviews
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hellsten Espoo
#6 of 12 in Espoo
193 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Scandic Espoo
#7 of 12 in Espoo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo
Address: Otaranta 2, Espoo 02150, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Espoo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Espoo
#1 Green Hotel in Espoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Espoo
Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo
Espoo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing