We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great base for a business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Espoo
GreenLeadersGold level
Keighley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great base for a business visit”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hard to fault. A very comfortable room, excellent breakfasts, and wonderful bar staff in the evening. Perhaps a quiet part of the Helsinki area, if you're travelling on business, this is a very fine base.

Room Tip: I visited 3 times and the rooms were lovely each time. One of the best places I've ever stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martyn_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Martyn,

Thank you for your lovely comments and a special thanks from our bar staff - it's important for us to know that you enjoyed our service!

I hope to welcome you again in Radisson Blu Espoo soon.

Kind regards
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    390
    145
    34
    15
See reviews for
169
142
33
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel with it's services excellent, room was nice (although they could have given me a double not twin as I was travelling alone), bathroom really nice, and attitude from staff very good. The location- not so, far from Espoo business center and helsinki and airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Imants V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Imants,

Thank you for your nice feedback about our staff and the rooms!

As for the double bed - we do have them in the Superior class rooms. You can always ask for an upgrade at the reception, there might be a special same-day offer for these rooms! Superior rooms benefits include doublebeds (Queen-size), complimentary pay-tv channels and films, top floors' sea-view, bathrobes and access to our Superior lounge.

Kind regards
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First of all, I really love Rezidor hotel group. We were travelling by car and there were no problems to find a parking space. The stuff were so lovely and gave us upgrade to a Superior class room. In this room you have Pay TV FOC. The bed was plush, the room was clean, the breakfast was just awesome! But what we liked most is free bike rental. Even after check out we were allowed to take a bike. 100% guest satisfaction works :)

Room Tip: When you live in a standard room and you do not have slippers and bathrobes, just ask...they will br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anas_Onip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest!

Please let me thank you for your truly amazing review and for staying Rezidor group's loyal customer - this means a lot to us!

I sure hope to see you again in Radisson Blu Espoo in the nearest future.

With warm regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. The rooms was small but very quiet. The bed was comfy and big. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are here during the warmer months so take some time walking around in the surroundings. Lot's nice nature to watch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimZon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our staff - thank you for your truly wonderful review!

I agree with you - nature around the hotel is absolutely breathtaking, and during the warm months it's also possible to take a ferry around the islands of Espoo Archipelago. Ferry stand is just a short walk from the hotel.

Hopefully we will welcome you to Radisson Blu Espoo soon again!

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel has clean comfortable, if rather small, rooms. The restaurant is excellent, which is good as there aren't many others close by. The hotel is in a nice situation by the lake. On a nice evening you could take a long walk along the shore path. If you've had enough of hotels in Helsinki centre and you are doing business in Espoo this is a great alternative.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your lovely comments!

The surroundings of the hotel are indeed scenic and wonderful for a walking or cycling tour and the weather looks quite promising, so we hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Espoo in the nearest future.

Warm regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great value all round. Good nights sleep, very comfy room and bed etc.Well located for Fortum. Excellent staff and service. Superb view across the sea in a quiet, relaxing location.Short taxi ride from Helsinki centre if you want to go out at night - staff can recommend and book great dining or attractions for you. Well served by taxi service in just a few minutes. Windows that open fully. Pool and sauna on top floor. 4th floor has full size double/king beds and free snacks and beverages.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your amazing review - your happy comments are our biggest reward!

I look forward to welcoming you again in Radisson Blu Espoo.

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very good food and really friendly staff. Everything works better than expected. There were fresh fruits at the sauna cabinet. Nice surprise was when I come to hotel there was free wine and snacks. The breakfast was the best that I have ever had (bacon, mushrooms, fried tomatoes, different kind of cheeses, 8 different kind of juices and coffee is served in the table).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roni R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Ari,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed our "Meet the Management" evening with wine and snacks.

Welcome back to Radisson Blu Espoo for more surprises!

Kind regards,
Roni Rautio
Act. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espoo
GLO Hotel Sello
#2 of 12 in Espoo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo
Address: Otaranta 2, Espoo 02150, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Espoo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Espoo
#1 Green Hotel in Espoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Espoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Espoo
Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo
Espoo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing