We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple but clean, with amazing owners”
Review of Askas Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Askas Pension
Ranked #1 of 8 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very simple group of rooms, but the price and the service are excellent. Marios and Ioanna are very polite, always smiling and willing to help.

The rooms are perfectly cleaned every day.

Breakfast is offered at the restaurant of the pension. The breakfast menu consists of omelette, toasted sandwich, yogurt with honey, cheese pie, fresh orange juice, coffee.
By the way, the restaurant offers great food during the entire day, it is a very good option even if you do not live in the pension. And the whole family works there, they are very nice and in a good mood. We laughed a lot sharing stories and jokes with them. :)

The location is very good, just 5 minutes on foot away from the beach and 10 minutes on foot away from the center of Aegiali.

The main problem for us was the quality of the beds, as the mattresses are hard, but this is just a personal point of view, as we both have issues with our backs.

Apart from that, our stay was very good and the owners made us feel like home.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back (facing the mountains) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toutougr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Pension Askas offers great rooms and food all at your convenience in one of the most beautiful islands of the Cyclades. It offers a fantastic driver service and every saturday night they play live Greek music.
We really enjoyed our time there!

Soulet

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyanu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We´ve been in this lovely pension for various times and you always find extraordinary clean and well maintained rooms (most of them with seaview), typical Amorgian food on the menu and always a warm welcome by the entire family.
If you´re lucky you will have the opportunity of live music in the restaurant, Marios is a passionated Bouzouki-player and singer of Rembetiko songs. Don´t miss it!
Braekfast in the garden or quiet hours on the roof terrace, if any question there´s always somebody to answer it, feeling greek hospitality at any time. And that´s what makes the difference...
We (Herbert + Ingrid from Nürnberg) will come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview and enjoy your own balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Askas Pension is in a great location - a short walk along the bay from Aigiali port. I have returned to Amorgos for the past 10 years as the island is quite the most beautiful place in this world! I have also returned year on year to this wonderful family-run pension as they provide some of the best accommodation that I know. Clean, welcoming, good value, helpful, friendly, tolerant, what else can I say except the views from the pension are fabulous.

Room Tip: sea view corner rooms are lovely & light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinghigh2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great to be pick up at the pier after a long trip by Marios , he is so nice and did so much to
Make our stay super comfortable . the rooms are of a good size, clean,some looks toward the
Beach, some toward the mountains.
Ioana keep the front desk in the afternoon and is full of energy and help for hikes and trail
Paths.
100 yards to the beach, tavernas and restaurants, good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelizSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very clean, beautiful room, genuine hospitality. We were leaving the room @ 11:00 and at 11:20 was clean and tidy with new towels. We hope to see you again soon. Very good breakfast not included in the room's price. A family taverna beside the pansion and a diving centre beside the taverna (!) makes the Pansion ideal for divers. Askas will be our first choice on our next visit to Amorgos. Marie, Fani, thank you for a great week in Amorgos

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neoklis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Pension Askas served as a wonderful base for our week spent on the fantastic island of Amorgos. The place is family run, and everyone was helpful and friendly, from the staff in the restaurant to the people running the car hire firm beside the pension and of course Marios, the proprietor. Rooms are clean and basic. We had a ground floor room with a beautiful view from our balcony of the sea and mountains. The location of Pension Askas is perfect, a few hundred yards from the beach and town of Aegiali, and on the road to the mountain village of Tholaria. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DubTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
8.2 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
697 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amorgi Studios & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Aelia Studios
Aelia Studios
#2 of 8 in Aegiali
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Askas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Askas Pension

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range: $47 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Askas Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Askas Pension Amorgos/Aegiali, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing