We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Askas Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Askas Pension
Ranked #1 of 8 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great to be pick up at the pier after a long trip by Marios , he is so nice and did so much to
Make our stay super comfortable . the rooms are of a good size, clean,some looks toward the
Beach, some toward the mountains.
Ioana keep the front desk in the afternoon and is full of energy and help for hikes and trail
Paths.
100 yards to the beach, tavernas and restaurants, good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelizSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    29
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
49
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very clean, beautiful room, genuine hospitality. We were leaving the room @ 11:00 and at 11:20 was clean and tidy with new towels. We hope to see you again soon. Very good breakfast not included in the room's price. A family taverna beside the pansion and a diving centre beside the taverna (!) makes the Pansion ideal for divers. Askas will be our first choice on our next visit to Amorgos. Marie, Fani, thank you for a great week in Amorgos

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neoklis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Pension Askas served as a wonderful base for our week spent on the fantastic island of Amorgos. The place is family run, and everyone was helpful and friendly, from the staff in the restaurant to the people running the car hire firm beside the pension and of course Marios, the proprietor. Rooms are clean and basic. We had a ground floor room with a beautiful view from our balcony of the sea and mountains. The location of Pension Askas is perfect, a few hundred yards from the beach and town of Aegiali, and on the road to the mountain village of Tholaria. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DubTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean rooms, pretty close from the beach and the port (4mn by foot) possibility of breakfast at the pansion. The team picked us at the port and helped us in the following of our stay in Amorgos; very nice people.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdesbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cologno monzese
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed one week in Amorgos and the Pension Askas has been a beautiful surprice. The staff is gently, the room are nice and above all clean, the restaurant is very nice and "tipical"
The location is perfect: beach, mountain,adventure, fun.. Very close to all you need: historical places, beaches hidden in the mountains, night bars, restaurants..everything you need for a pleasure stay is there!!! if in a future I will go again in Amorgos the Askas pension will be my first choise for sure!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have just had a wonderful week in a marvelous island!!This hotel exceeded our expectations that s why we ve stayed there twice!! Large, beautifully decorated room with sea and mountain view!!!The location was great so close to the sea! We had an amazing welcome,the staff is friendly and offered good advice on how to get places etc.We loved the atmosphere in this hotel and would recommend it to anyone for a holiday in Amorgos.Thank you for making our vacation so special!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmir85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
0.3 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
269 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lakki Village
Lakki Village
#5 of 8 in Aegiali
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#4 of 41 in Amorgos
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Askas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Askas Pension

Property: Askas Pension
Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Askas Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Askas Pension Amorgos/Aegiali, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing