We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place!!”
Review of Lakki Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakki Village
Ranked #5 of 8 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were 5 friends travelling and we had a wonderful stay at lakki village! We chose it randomly when we arrived at the island and it was exactly like we hoped: beautiful place and rooms, big pool, 100m meters from the beach (which is amazing), great food at the restaurant whenever we want and generous breakfasts. And the people that rule the place like Nikki are so nice, they helped us with the booking of our boat tickets, car renting..and they gave us good advice on what to visit. I recommend to anyone who wants to rest, swim, eat, and have fun to go there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParacaloYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! It is so nice to read this kind words. Reviews like that give you the currage to move on and make this place even better. Hopefully when you come back ( with a special rate in a low season accommodation ) you will find the place even better than before.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Lakki Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 350 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked a room over the phone only to learn once we arrived that the rooms had been double booked. Though we had booked an apartment we were given one of the worst rooms on the property with a promise that we would be moved to an apartment in a few hours. That never happened and the very rude woman (with a sly uncaring smile even to my 4 year-old) said it was not worth it for her to move us. She charged us the same rate for a dirty small room as a two-room apartment with separate bathroom. The grounds are getting old and look shabby and it's a shame. This was a great place at one time but they seem to have gotten greedy. Stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank it w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to get such an idea for our property. We always try do our best for our guests and we always make true what we promise, in order to keep our customers satisfied. The proof of that is that we have repeated customers that they come every year in order to enjoy our facilities.
Maybe it was a bad moment, but for sure nothing happened on purpose and of course in Lakki village we love children as we are Family Friendly Hotel.
I could tell you more about your reservation, but I cannot since i don't have your name, so I don't know the situation.

We are sorry about that and we would be very happy if we could make it up to you.

Thank you!

With the warmest regards from Amorgos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent hospitality of Mrs. Niki, very good rooms! thank u!!! :) there are a lot of types of room, so ask Mrs. Niki to show you all the availables and pick one. The breakfast is kind of lacking of variety. The accommodation is right by the sea and you can hear the sound of the waves actually at night!

Room Tip: Right by the sea! ask Mrs. Niki to show you the available rooms! many types of them..
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikitas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Nikitas,

Thank you for your kind words in your review! Looking forward to meeting you again soon in our property.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place reminded me of a camp ground. The grounds and landscaping are not groomed so it appears you are at a run down neighborhood. The rooms were just OK. The 3 nights we stayed there each time they were serviced after 7 pm; this is due to the fact that they have just 2 people trying to service almost 60+ rooms - they don't seem to be able to get the job done. The breakfast was terrible. The kitchen and the outside eating area were very dirty. It makes you wonder whether the health authorities have ever visited the restaurant of this place. Simply put the owners are not neat people - you definitely see this at the reception area - and furthermore they are not clean which reflects in the whole place. If you can avoid staying there do so. The €110 price per room per night was a rip-off for what this place offers.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Manager at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Nick,

Thank you for your review! It is a pitty having this bad impression for our property as our first priority is the cleanliness, and even if sometimes the outside areas can be not so well cleaned due to wind for exaple we are far away from "down neighborhood". All our staff ( of course more than 2 persons ) are working really hard and I am really sorry that we could not meet all your expectations, but we are looking forward to making up to you by offering you a special price in low season and come to enjoy the wonderful beach and the beautiful sunset of Aegiali.
Just for the record, our restaurant is tested twice a year as we are awarted and member of "Greek Cousine" of the Greek National Tourism Organisation.

With our warmest regards from Amorgos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We are from Australia and just spent 9 nights at the wonderful Lakki Village. Nikki and her warm happy family embraced us as if we were long lost relatives. The rooms are kept so clean and the pool is one you just can't get out of! Amorgos is a fabulous island and Lakki is so close to a wonderful range of tavernas and bars. We would love to return not only to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere but to see Christos at the bar!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MO5Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Greetings from Amorgos!

Thank you very much for your wanderful review. For us in Lakki Village every guest is like relative, especially when you, the Australians, travel around the whole earth to visit us. It is a great honor for us the Greeks.
Christos sends his best regards and even it is a long trip, we had a very nice time with you and we are looking forward to welcome you once more on Amorgos and in Lakki Village!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spend our holiday at Lakki once again. It was very nice to be back at Nikis place.
We were met by Niki and her familys warmness.
We like the place a lot - the children especially.
There is a very nice pool and the village is very close to the beach.
The restaurant is just beside the sea and you sit here eating breakfast with a breathtaking view.
We wil be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EldAalborg_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Some people are not guests anymore! They are friends, good friends. My dear Eld thank you so much for your kind words. We are expecting you this July again!

See you soon! My regards to all the Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Lakkivillage is a fantastic place to stay in Amorgos. When you arrive you immediately feel embraced by Nikki and her wonderful family. The beautiful gardens, warm pool, and restaurant a few feet from the sea make this place an amazing respite. Rooms vary in terms of size, view, and balcony. Definitely try to get a balcony and ask to see a few before you check in. I was so glad Lakkivillage was our home on the paradise on Amorgos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakkivillage-Amorgos, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review!
We invite you to spend some days during the low season, when the island is more quiet and calm. A paradise is always a paradise.

Thank you so much! We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
1.3 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
301 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#4 of 41 in Amorgos
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakki Village

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakki Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers accommodation for everyone in comfortable and traditional designed rooms, studios and apartments. All have their own entry with courtyard or balcony with view to the garden, pool, villages or the sea. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffees, drinks... It is an ideal space for all, and a paradise particularly for children, which promises you a relaxing and beautiful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakki Village Hotel Amorgos
Lakki Village Amorgos/Aegiali, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing