We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Couldn't have asked for anything better--beautiful rooms, spectacular views of the harbor, great food, and, best of all, very personable and friendly staff. Our hiking guide, Stavros, was excellent, and then he was there to hand out towels at the pool. We also thoroughly enjoyed the Greek music in the evening.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HikingB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Reading such comment is the only valuable reward!!
Thank you so much for your wonderful words.
It was very nice to welcome all of you and to see you discovering the natural beauty of Amorgos!
On behalf of the whole team I thank you again and hope to welcome you back in Amorgos for more hiking and Greek Night.
With all our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 694 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Aegialis Hotel & Spa has it all. The hotel is situated on an unique location with the most fantastic sea view. The huge swimmingpool with comfortable sunbeds and many shaded places it the perfect area to relax. The view from the breakfast/ restaurant terrace is really stunning. The breakfast buffet is rich and delicious. The restaurant is serving quality food for good prices. The spa is beautiful and great for recharging your batteries. All the personel in hotel is very friendly and service minded you really feel welcome! The rooms are comfortable with great seaview. The island itself is amazing with so many lovely spots. It is easy to explore with a rental car.

Room Tip: End of August - beginning of September is a perfect time to visit. Not to busy on the island and lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AeginaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment.
I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated all our facilities.
It is delightful to us to read such good words regarding our high standard of services.
I would specially like to thank you for mentioning your satisfaction regarding our rooms, Ambrosia Restaurant and our staff.
Amorgos is indeed an incredible island and if you enjoyed it in September, I suggest next time you visit to come in spring when it is so colorful with flowers and a lot traditional celebrations.
We look forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The rooms are large and very comfortable, the saltwater pool is fabulous, there's a spa, and also a huge, very comfy sitting area with overstuffed chairs and a small library of books you can borrow. There's an excellent on-site restaurant. The only downside to this place is that it's perched way up on a hill on the other side of the bay from town - so it's a long walk to get to Aegali's sandy beach, or to do souvenir shopping in town. Plan on having a rental car or scooter if you want to stay here. The hotel can arrange transport to and from town for you, but it's just easier to have your own vehicle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aredhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Guest Relations Manager at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment.
I'm really glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated all our facilities.
It is delightful to us to read such good words regarding our high standard of services.
Buses stopping working end of September we indeed usually recommend to rent a car or a scooter to access more easily the port (10-15mn walk) but also to discover the island.
Once again I thank you for reviewing us and recommending TripAdvisor surfers to come over to Aegialis Hotel & Spa.
We look forward to welcome you back to Amorgos.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just loved everything about this hotel. Our comfortable, clean room with views to die for. Our bed was the most comfortable bed we'd slept on whilst on our travels. The breakfast was a very nice buffet style and dinners we had at the restaurant there were delicious...very reasonably priced too. The pool area was gorgeous and we were looked after well by all staff at the hotel. Such a great place to wind down and totally relax. Amorgos is a beautiful island and we would love to return one day and stay at this hotel. Thank you to Irene and staff for there warmth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livvy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Guest Relations Manager at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words.
It is a true pleasure to read you had a memorable moment with us!
I am very pleased to see you enjoyed all facilities and services we offer and would specially like to thank you for mentioning your satisfaction regarding our rooms, Ambrosia Restaurant and our staff.
Amorgos is indeed a beautiful island and I suggest next time you visit to come in spring when it is so colourfull with flowers and a lot of celebrations.
We look forward welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have just spent a week here on a yoga retreat. The hotel is fabulous and the setting is stunning. Irene and her amazing team are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The staff in the Spa are also fabulous and the treatments leave you feeling thoroughly pampered! I will be returning next year for another week of bliss thankyou x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiew287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Guest Relations Manager at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for this splendid feedback.
As I was saying to Claire it was a great pleasure to welcome all of you...
We do our utmost to please our guests and read such a review is the best reward.
I'll share your kind words with the whole team and we all look forward to welcome you next year.
All our best regards from beautiful Amorgos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I just returned from teaching a yoga retreat at Aegialis Hotel and Spa, bringing with me 29 people aged from 3 months to 60+. Wow! what a wonderful week.

The first few days the hotel was full as another group were there for a walking holiday but at no time did the service or the smiles drop. Later in the week we pretty much had the place to ourselves and were thoroughly spoiled.

The food was delicious - so fresh, juicy and varied. Even at the spa, after a treatment we were treated to plates of fruit, yoghurt and salvia tea - yum! The staff have to be some of the most friendly and professional I have come across.

The spa facilities were wonderful, with excellent therapists, the yoga facilities were equally excellent and adaptable.

Irene the owner was on the ball form the very first email I sent and was completely accommodating to the needs of a group with such a wide age range. All transfers to and from the port went smoothly. Overall - total relaxation, rejuvenation, peace and space to connect with each other and laugh a lot.

I have nothing negative to say about my experience here - I am booking to take another group same time, same place next year.

Room Tip: request a room under the yoga terrace - lovely big veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Guest Relations Manager at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Claire,

What a review... Thank you so much for all your beautiful words!
We loved to welcome you and it was a real pleasure to meet each other.
Indeed we genuinely love to look after our guests and wish all of them to keep wonderful memories of their stay at Aegialis Hotel & Spa. I believe it can only happen by offering something unique and authentic...
I am, so, very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and feel very flattered to welcome you again next year!
I would also like to thank you for pointing out the quality of our restaurant and Spa but also for your beautiful words regarding the whole team.
I'm sending you right away some pictures of your stay and of the yoga classes,
We look forward to welcome you back to Amorgos,

With all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

First of all I want to mention that Amorgos is a beautiful tranquil island. There is not much to do but relax and enjoy the scenery. This hotel is situated above a bay and offers you a great sight, day and night. The rooms are clean with a comfortable bed (we had a balcony), the bathroom is tight but practical. The staff is friendly and helpful, from front desk to restaurant and pool. The hotel has a good restaurant with very reasonable prices and there is a pizza restaurant near the pool that offers great tasting pizza and salads. We didn't use the spa but got a tour and I must say it looked charming and professional with again reasonable prices. Price for a room is not cheap but you get a lot for it

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightygreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay in our property.
I am more that pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and your compliments have been forwarded to our staff members.
I would specially like to thank you for mentioning your satisfaction regarding both of our restaurants (Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant and Nick's Pizza) but also about your room.
I regret you didn't have the time to enjoy the SPA since as a guest you have free access to its facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back at Aegialis Hotel & Spa,
With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
0.8 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
306 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
98 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#4 of 41 in Amorgos
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegialis Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegialis Hotel & Spa

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Price Range: $129 - $1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aegialis Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegialis Hotel & Spa just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014! Located on the hillside of the Aegiali golf, with spectacular views of the Aegean sea, it offers to its guests more than just a stay to remember. With the personal attention of the Giannakopoulos family, the friendly personnel, and versatile services, you will definitely enjoy the Amorgian hospitality.The complex of Aegialis hotel and spa is spread in 20.000 Sqm with six buildings placed in such a way to offer the best possible view to the sea from each point. All three types of rooms and suites, fifty five in total, are available all year around in order to satisfy all expectations of its guests.The "Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant" is an addition to the Aegialis hotel and spa experience with a vast variety of Greek & International dishes. The "Wet Cafe" bar an oasis of refreshes and great fun by the Olympic size swimming pool. The Aegialis hotel & spa takes the stay at a higher level, adding to its guests experience a new complex dedicated to health and beauty, the "Lalon Idor". Located at a uniquely energetic spot, the guests feel the tranquility of the environment growing within them from the first minute. Designed to revitalize the mind and rejuvenate the body, equipped with state of the art equipment and highly specialized personnel, the "Lalon Idor" offers a great variety of services on the field of aesthetics, body treatments and hair dressing. On the 600sqm space of the spa facilities one can also use an indoor swimming pool with sea water, a steam room, a sauna, and a fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aegialis Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegialis Hotel Amorgos
Aegialis Hotel & Spa Amorgos/Aegiali, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing