We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

great location, nice welcome. Liked the service and the overall facilities. The view at night is superb.Didn't have an occasion to visit the spa, which looked very attractive. The surrounding villages are also a great added value. All in all a very nice experience

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aegialis Hotel & Spa.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities as well as your accommodation. We invest, indeed, a lot of our energy in offering the best to our guests.
I look forward to your next stay with us.
With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Aegialis Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 677 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has an amazing view but it is very expensive! Some rooms also do not have a view and their interior is not as seen on hotel's website! I had a room that a tree was blocking my view, they asked me more money to stay at a better one so i had no orher option and thats what i did.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belze69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback as every guest impression is valuable.

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your room during your last stay. Indeed, we can recall this matter concerning the tree, but as soon as we've been informed we arranged, the same day branches that were too dense to be cut. Regarding the room, what we proposed was to wait a few hours to fix the tree or to change room but to a higher category since the hotel being full at that period had no availability at the same category.

As for the room interior, we are quite surprised about your comment, because of the fact that all the photos are recent and no changes have been made during the summer.

We would very much like the opportunity to discuss the points you have raised further, therefore we kindly ask you, to contact Alix CLUET, who would be delighted to hear from you at your convenience.

For special offers during the course of the year, I would suggest you visit our website.

Once again we are thankful for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again

On behalf of Aegialis hotel & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was there last September and all i want is next year go there again. Breathtaking view towards Aegiali bay, wonderful atmosphere, tasty food, efficient workers, what else? Aegialis Hotel & Spa a landmark in Amorgos hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimePenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is really delightful to us to read such good words regarding our high standard of services.
I thank you for recommending TripAdvisor surfers to come over to Aegialis Hotel & Spa and we look forward to your next visit.

With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We visit amorgos in the beginning of october. Weather was better than summer and the sunsets from our room were amazing. We felt pleasure that they upgrade us to a superior room because of their availability. When we arrived they offered us a local drink of raki psimeni. The scenery of aigiali bay was wonderful! October is ideal month for discovering the paths and beaches. We went at halara beach after our visit at the monastery of panagia hozoviotisa, this monastery has great energy and view! All the days we where at the hotel we felt like our home, the hospitality was extraordinary. The breakfast was full with local recipies and pies. We also visit the spa and we had steamroom and jaccuzzi for free. As my husband had his birthday they offered us the romantic jaccuzzi at the veranda of the spa with a greek bottle of wine. Thank you so much for this and for sure we will visit you again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabethvovos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for such good words! As you said October was wonderful this year and I'm really glad you could enjoy it. The island is so amazing out of season and it's always a pleasure to share it with our guests so they can discover another face of Amorgos.
I am also happy you appreciated Lalon Idor Spa and local recipes of Ambrosia Restaurant.
Everyday we dedicate ourselves to deliver the higher standards of service and it's a real pleasure to read we achieved to offer you this "excellent" level of service.
Thank you so much for this and we look forward to your next stay with us.

With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Aegialis Hotel as part of a month long trip during which we stayed at nine separate hotels in Greece and Turkey. This hotel, unfortunately, is the only one which I feel I must rate at three stars for the quality of our stay, primarily because the experience provided there was very inconsistent.

As other reviewers have stated, the view is outstanding from this hotel, whether it be for viewing the sea below, the spectacular sunsets or the surrounding countryside. We enjoyed having a private balcony from which to view these scenes.

We loved the spa and the attendants there. I enjoyed a treatment which was expertly provided.
The driver who picked us up and returned us to the ferry was careful and experienced. Our luggage was delivered to/ picked up from our rooms promptly and with care. The gardens around the hotel are lovely and well cared for.

Now for the "buts". The breakfast was only satisfactory. Evening meals were provided with our stay. The starters were satisfactory too, but the main meal was often unsatisfactory. (I couldnt quite put my finger on what the problem was. Were there too few staff to handle the number of guests? Was the chef given too small a budget from which to prepare the meals?) Front desk service was competent but very reserved. Some parts of our bathroom needed some serious scrubbing.

Overall, we just didn't feel completely comfortable in this hotel. The staff seem to making an effort to extend hospitality, but for some reason, it doesn't come together in the way the owner is hoping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveling_liz_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience on your stay at Aegialis Hotel & Spa.
I am sorry to read you were not satisfied. Our aim and passion is to indulge each and every guest.

I'm though very surprise about your comment regarding the restaurant. Most of the products are local and from our organic garden. It would be quite helpful if you could specify for instance about the breakfast. While providing fresh orange juice, a great variety of fruits and close attention from the waiters staff, all sweet and pies are handmade from scratch every day as well as the bread; it would be very important for us to know what we have missed.
As the manager, I can assure that the Chef's only criteria while deciding a meal entry is the guest's desire and not the limited budget.

On the other hand, I'm glad you were fully satisfied by Lalon Idor Spa and would like to thank you for mentioning the quality of services and the professionalism of our staff.

Please rest assured we took the appropriate measures to address your concerns to the relevant departments and your comments are very much appreciated.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to offering you our high level of service when you next visit Amorgos,
I look forward to welcoming you back ,

With my best regards,

Stamatis Giannakopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very nice hotel on top of the mountain with the view toward the see. Near the hotel small beach with nice bar. The port is near the hotel, but most ship arrive at the other port at the opposite site of the island. Be aware of that. Trip from port-hotel and vice versa are extra EUR 10, all other hotel visited in greece made this service for free as part of your journey. If you want to relax is the right place. You need scooter or car to visit the island. The island part around Aegialis is the most beautiful one.

Room Tip: First floor definitively.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience of Aegialis Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the peacefulness of the place.

Aegialis hotel and spa, as a curtecy to it's guest, provides complimentary the transfer from Aegiali port to the hotel and vice versa. As for the transfer from Katapola port to Aegiali, since the total distance is 44km (22km each way), there is a small cost of 10€ for the transfer service.
Aegiali port, has if not more, the same arrivals of the ferries as half days of the week the boat departs in Katapola and half in Aegiali. In addition to the big "Blue Star" ferries, Aegiali has Skopelitis, Artemis, Aqua Spirit and Sea Jewel, giving the option to the guest to schedule its arrival and departure plans accordingly.

We are glad to see that the rest of your experience was satisfactory and if you're planning of coming back we will be more than happy to assist you with any information regarding your arrival in Amorgos and Aegiali port.

We look forward to your next stay with us,
With my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have been using the Hotel Aegialis for 8 years now as a base for my small exclusive walking holidays. Each year that we stay there is better than the last. The location is stunning, overlooking Aegiali Bay and the islet of Nikouria, the rooms are light and spacious, with the most comfortable mattresses in Greece! Good food with an interesting wine list too. The spa offers a luxurious treat following a day of hiking the rocky paths of this beautiful island, with a selection of treatments or just as a place to retreat and relax. Most impressive is the enthusiastic and warm welcome of the Aegialis "family" - both real and adopted.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StamatisAegialis, Directeur général at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for your trust though all these years and for your nice words.
We are truly greatful to you and happy to hear that our genuine passion for our guests is palpable as you have mentioned almost all the departments at Aegialis Hotel & SPA.
We do our utmost to meet our guests expectations and to improve our services and your comment is an encouragement for the whole team.
The island is very quiet now and the weather perfect for hiking,
We look forward to welcome you back soon for your next holidays,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
0.8 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
301 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
97 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gryspo's Hotel
Gryspo's Hotel
#5 of 12 in Amorgos
54 reviews
8.4 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lakki Village
Lakki Village
#5 of 8 in Aegiali
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegialis Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegialis Hotel & Spa

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aegiali
Price Range: $123 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aegialis Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegialis Hotel & Spa just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014! Located on the hillside of the Aegiali golf, with spectacular views of the Aegean sea, it offers to its guests more than just a stay to remember. With the personal attention of the Giannakopoulos family, the friendly personnel, and versatile services, you will definitely enjoy the Amorgian hospitality.The complex of Aegialis hotel and spa is spread in 20.000 Sqm with six buildings placed in such a way to offer the best possible view to the sea from each point. All three types of rooms and suites, fifty five in total, are available all year around in order to satisfy all expectations of its guests.The "Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant" is an addition to the Aegialis hotel and spa experience with a vast variety of Greek & International dishes. The "Wet Cafe" bar an oasis of refreshes and great fun by the Olympic size swimming pool. The Aegialis hotel & spa takes the stay at a higher level, adding to its guests experience a new complex dedicated to health and beauty, the "Lalon Idor". Located at a uniquely energetic spot, the guests feel the tranquility of the environment growing within them from the first minute. Designed to revitalize the mind and rejuvenate the body, equipped with state of the art equipment and highly specialized personnel, the "Lalon Idor" offers a great variety of services on the field of aesthetics, body treatments and hair dressing. On the 600sqm space of the spa facilities one can also use an indoor swimming pool with sea water, a steam room, a sauna, and a fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegialis Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegialis Hotel Amorgos
Aegialis Hotel & Spa Amorgos/Aegiali, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing