We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They try”
Review of Torero - CLOSED

Torero
Price range: $15 - $73
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“They try”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Food and service is, lets say better than most of the restaurants in Oulu. With S-card you get wine with reasonable price. Everything worked. Worth to visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnteroFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“S-card restaurant with all taste lacking”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

+ Yes you get from here the finnish s-bonus
+ you don't get food poising

- But the food is soulless and tasteless, they probably just warm food from the fridge
- Forget the real spanish taste

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiiminki, Oulu, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“thats`s the way I like...”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Chicken salad and appetizers makes a wonderful dinner for two....tuna-stuffing on bread and garlic bread are tasteful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tasteless and not very Spanish”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My wife had some kind of pasta but it was tasteless and not cooked enough. I choose the chicken with peppersauce. The chicken was fine but the peppersauce was not the best. When the waitress asked how the food tasted we expressed our opinion but she didn't really know what to do with it. Over the years in Finland the service level has gotten a lot better and waiters ask your opinion after the dinner. They just have never gotten to chapter 2 of the service handbook. In chapter 2 they teach you never to let an unsatisfied customer go just like that. To bad.

I still haven't even mentioned the place we were seated. It felt that we were in the corridor to the toilets and the emergency exit. Can somebody please explain me whey restaurants from the S chain in Finland don't have ceilings? It's not really cosy and certainly not very hygienic.

We will walk past this restaurant the next time we are in Oulu.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lappal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is OK, but the service is far beyond the price level.”
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Food is OK, but the service is far beyond the price level.

Helpful?
Thank SuviOulu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torero also viewed

Oulu, Northern Ostrobothnia
Oulu, Northern Ostrobothnia
 
Oulu, Northern Ostrobothnia
Oulu, Northern Ostrobothnia
 
Oulu, Northern Ostrobothnia
Oulu, Northern Ostrobothnia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing