We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oulu
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with spa”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is a basic Finnish hotel with big, clean rooms but must say they are a little bit out of date. I dont know of all the rooms but cheapest ones where I and my family have stayed should be renovated. The rooms are still quiet and ok.

Service has always been very good and nothing to complain about that. In the reception there is a small shop where you can buy souvenirs.

The breakfast is a normal Finnish breakfast, nothing special. The breakfast room is big with nice views.

The spa has also gone a little bit old. There is almost nothing to do to children of age 0-7. Just a little pool but thats all. There is two jacuzzis and a pool which leads outside and that was quite unike. The saunas and showers are ok.

Location to Oulu is poor because you cannot walk from hotel to center. You have to take a taxi or take your car. Location to the sea is of course great.

As a summary I strongly recommend this hotel and spa. This is definitely the best spa in northern Finland but still little oldish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauliM945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Greetings from Oulu!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I´m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope seeing you again in the future and we wish you all the best!


With kind regards,

Jaana Järvinen/Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    55
    15
    6
See reviews for
72
33
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brianza
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Good rooms large and clean very comfortable.
Inside the Hotel there is a big sminning pool with wave,slides,sauna and jacuzzi ecc.
Unfortunately I was not aware about that and I had not time to try tthat but a I saw all of that from the big windows from the Restaurant.
Mybe the name EDEN come for this big dome where you can find all of that.
For sure next time I'll reserve time to go into that.
About the restaurant, I had only brekfast and it was ok

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel/spa had clean spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Dinner buffee was great, especially the starters. Kids had so much fun at the spa, but there was a lot to do for grown-ups too. Altogether a successful visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomlop22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. Im pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We wish you a Happy New Year and we hope seeing you again at Sokos Hotel Eden in Oulu,

With best regards,

Jaana Järvinen/Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice for families with children. Play room with toys, microwaves along the corridors for warming up milk even during the night. Nice spa area with a couple of water slides. Decent restaurants, beach is close in case weather is warm enough for swimming in the sea.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

After staying at the Sokos in Vaasa I then stayed here fro 1 night. This hotel is more modern than the Vaasa hotel. the rooms are more contemporary.
Restaurant serves a reasonable varity of French dishes at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akersolinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Nice hotel and near sea This hotel in part of Sokos hotel brand.
Hotel works well and most services are available.
Also location is very nice, silent, with sea view and beach to swim.

Room Tip: Quality hotel and silence with sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PekkaMSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouvola, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The seaview from the hotel is very nice, especially from restaurants and some rooms! The beach is wonderful and very good especially for small kids. We also loved indoor swimming pools, waterslides, a jacuzzi and saunas (traditional Finnish sauna, Turkish steam room and Roman Irish communal sauna). They all are included in the room price as well as the outdoor pool. Lunch/dinner buffets (not included in the room price) were also quite good, but sometimes there were only candies and coffee for dessert. This place is almost a paradise for families with children! For honeymoon or other romantic holiday I recommend a suite with a sauna and a roof terrace.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JariJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oulu hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu
2.0 mi away
Lapland Hotel Oulu
2.0 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Arina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Scandic Oulu
Scandic Oulu
#3 of 9 in Oulu
612 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Apollo
2.1 mi away
Lasaretti Hotel
Lasaretti Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oulu
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Property: Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Address: Holstinsalmentie 29 | Nallikari, Oulu 90510, Finland
Location: Finland > Northern Ostrobothnia > Oulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break Sokos Hotel Eden is a versatile spa hotel in the seaside landscape of Nallikari, Oulu, offering fun and excitement to guests of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing