We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oulu
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

After staying at the Sokos in Vaasa I then stayed here fro 1 night. This hotel is more modern than the Vaasa hotel. the rooms are more contemporary.
Restaurant serves a reasonable varity of French dishes at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akersolinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    55
    52
    13
    6
See reviews for
69
30
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Nice hotel and near sea This hotel in part of Sokos hotel brand.
Hotel works well and most services are available.
Also location is very nice, silent, with sea view and beach to swim.

Room Tip: Quality hotel and silence with sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PekkaMSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouvola, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The seaview from the hotel is very nice, especially from restaurants and some rooms! The beach is wonderful and very good especially for small kids. We also loved indoor swimming pools, waterslides, a jacuzzi and saunas (traditional Finnish sauna, Turkish steam room and Roman Irish communal sauna). They all are included in the room price as well as the outdoor pool. Lunch/dinner buffets (not included in the room price) were also quite good, but sometimes there were only candies and coffee for dessert. This place is almost a paradise for families with children! For honeymoon or other romantic holiday I recommend a suite with a sauna and a roof terrace.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JariJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed for a night as a family with two small kids. We had booked a superior room price being 172 euro/night.

Frankly, the interior and quality of the room were mediocre at best - no four or five star like room price suggests.

The spa of the hotel looks and feels worn-out. Besides one small pool there isn't anything else for small children to enjoy about.

In the evening we had a dinner at bar Ara, a restaurant next to the reception. The kitchen seemed to be short of personnel because it took more than an hour to get our meals even though there were very few people dining at that time. Definately not worth a second visit. Unfortunately, hotel's breakfast was not better, just basic tasteless stuff.

Location of the hotel is nice, next to the park and beach.

Anyway, there is much better options available in Oulu and really cannot recommend this hotel, especially considering the high price of accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackbird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oulu hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oulu hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu
2.0 mi away
Lapland Hotel Oulu
2.0 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Arina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Scandic Oulu
Scandic Oulu
#2 of 9 in Oulu
591 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lasaretti Hotel
Lasaretti Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oulu
81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Apollo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Property: Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Address: Holstinsalmentie 29 | Nallikari, Oulu 90510, Finland
Location: Finland > Northern Ostrobothnia > Oulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break Sokos Hotel Eden is a versatile spa hotel in the seaside landscape of Nallikari, Oulu, offering fun and excitement to guests of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing