We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oulu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here one night in December and despite the hotel doesnt bring any WOW -effect, everything is working there exactly as it should be.

+ location in the center
+ good rooms, not too small
+ everything you need is in room, and functions well
+ coffee / tea facilities
+ bathroom ok
+ clean
+ wifi works well enough

- time to renovation might come in couple of years. Had some small signs of heavy usage, but it didnt bother us at all

Good choice in Oulu. No luxury but it's always pleasure to be in hotel where everything works well!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Mokoma, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that everything worked well and you had a good stay with us. Hopefully we will meet again! Have a nice autumn! With best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 715 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Hotel room was quite obsolete and cleanliness was not up sufficiency. I must say the room was almost untidy. I found socks of previous guests on the heater. The bed was set up with two overlapping linens, because one was too narrow to cover the entire bed) and in the morning the bed was just put together in an inaccurate and sloppy mode. The bathroom was by far too small, the desk in the room was ruined and spotted with circular glass marks. The water boiler in the room was ok. Unfortunately, the coffe has not been restored every morning. WiFi was almost unusable in the room. We had to use it from the bathroom. Part of the staff was close to rudeness, part of them very polite. The breakfast was good but for the first three days, cornflakes were missing (we had breakfast at 7 a.m. every morning) which is really strange in an Hotel of that level. All in all, the Hotel was not up to expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasca67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Vasca67, Thank you for your comprehensive review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations and you had some difficulties with the internet connection. Thank you for this valuable feedback for the future. Hopefully we will see you again, and next time we can meet or exceed your expectations. Have a nice autumn! With best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have been at several hotels in Finland and never, never found anyone as comfortable as Radisson Blu Hotel in Oulu! The room with its all features was the most pleasant I have experienced in Finland. The location was quiet yet central and I absolutely loved the breakfast!! I also liked the fact that even though there was plenty of people, there was enough space and it didn't feel crowded. I could enjoy really enjoy my breakfast to the fullest. I travel a lot for work and usually I am not a big fan of the chain hotels but I can't wait to get back to Radisson Blu Oulu. It was such a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Heidi, Thank you for your extremely kind review and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again. Have a nice autumn! Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice location. You can easily access city from there. I am a father (was on business trip without kid) but it looked confy enough for traveling with kids. Good breakfast. Good quality overall. I got a conference price so I am not sure where the real prices are when you book only a room

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Alexandros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Alexandros, Many thanks for your review and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are warmly welcome again! Have a nice autumn! With best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had read the reviews of this hotel and they describe it as it is! The room was a good size and kept clean during our stay. What made the hotel is the excellent and varied breakfast. This was really good and stayed at the same standard irrespective of how busy the hotel was. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. One thing to watch is that when we registered the receptionist tried to get us to upgrade on the premise that it could be noisy as we were staying in a room in the front of the hotel. It was a warm Saturday night and so the area was busy but it soon quietened down and the standard room was fine. Overall a really pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel will have a better view and are supposed to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Many thanks for your review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that we managed to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again here. Have a nice autumn! With best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business. Bar downstairs was ok but refill service to the terrace did not work regularly and the waitress ignored me 2 times. Rooms were nice, quite new. Breakfast standard radisson quality. All in all I recommend this hotel if in Oulu.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ho0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are happy to hear that you can recommend our hotel. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel. We look forward to see you again! Have a nice autumn! Best regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed @ the Radisson Blu in Oulu, Finland, for one night with my family including our 17-year-old son. We were very satisfied with the services, the front desk in particular. The breakfast was awesome and rich in its offerings. Location of the hotel is excellent close to the city centre of Oulu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Hillevi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Hillevi, Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and you were impressed with our Super breakfast. We hope that we will see you again. Have a nice autumn! With kind regards, Heini Salmela/Front Office Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oulu hotels
0.3 mi away
Lapland Hotel Oulu
0.3 mi away
Scandic Oulu
Scandic Oulu
#2 of 9 in Oulu
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Arina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cumulus Oulu Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Apollo
1.8 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu

Address: Hallituskatu 1, Oulu 90100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Northern Ostrobothnia > Oulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oulu
Price Range: $120 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel on banks of Oulu River in center of town, less than 1 km from bus terminal, train station, air terminal or harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Oulu
Oulu Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Oulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing