We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly located, comfy and warm! What else would you need?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rovaniemi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We've spent two nights here with our kids aged 6 and 8 before moving on to the Santa Claus Holiday Village and would rate this hotel as a decent 3*. The facility is conveniently located right next to the pedestrian zone in Rovaniemi city center, close walking distance to Lapland Safaris (read our review!) and some pubs/shops. The city itself is rather small and uninteresting, so we were glad having booked a hotel in it's most attractive part. Rooms are WARM :)), simple yet modern and spacy. Bathrooms are clean, nicely refurbished, without any foul or odd odours or moulds. Staff is friendly, so all in all would definitely recommend to others. However there is only one thing the hotel would need to improve on, which is quality of breakfest - even though the choice was wide, the taste just wasn't there.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burek_Polny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 649 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Santa's Hotel has the feel of a family hotel especially the breakfast hall which has well laid-out seating for groups. The breafkast spread is plentiful with choice of both hot and cold food, juices, hot drinks, breads,biscuits, etc are plentiful. Great location, clean rooms with mini bars and electric kettles. Reception staff is friendly. Although internet & wifi charges are high, there is a business centre to access your emails and airport check-ins. There is also a computer for guests in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 169usj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here for a short trip to see Santa. Location is great, rooms lovely and cleanliness to a high standard . My only criticism would be the restaraunt the service was slow by some staff , inconsistency with meals although the same meal ordered on two consecutive evenings, breakfast cold and food was not replenished with ann hour of service left.
Dont allow this to put you off just choose to eat else where.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anastacia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Shuttle bus from airport stops right outside. Stayed for 2 nights, room was very nice and even got pillow mints. The only issue we had there was dirty cups in the cupboard which obviously hadn't been seen by housekeeping, but they were very quick to replace with fresh supplies. Centrally located, wi-fi only in foyer - not in rooms and they also had a computer to use. Ate both nights in the restaurant - reindeer a speciality, great breakfast - so much to choose from! Staff were very friendly and helpful and the lights of the corridor got brighter at night - when walking from the elevators (cool!)

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here with thompsons holidays with grand children for 4 days
Central location to all attractions
Short walk to Angry Birds park for the children You can borrow sleighs from hotel (very enjoyable for young at heart)
All the attractions were enjoyable
You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Room is small but cosy. Overall very clean with good location. Nearest shopping mall is just a stone throw away.
Only setback is opening hours of restaurant. Maybe because we arrived on Sunday so one of the restaurant was not opened & the other one is not opened till 4pm. We decided to walk to shopping mall to grab a burger.
Decor of hotel is nice & staffs are helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeliayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This place nearly ticks all the boxes. Great location, upbeat atmosphere in the lobby, good service on arrival. Clean rooms and bathroom (except some hairs missed in the bath) and comfortable beds. Fantastic breakfast, with freshly baked breads, and the usual selection of meats, cheeses, cereals etc. You can also cook your own waffles!

We found two problems:

1) No free WiFi - this is at odds with every other hotel we've stayed in whilst in Finland, some of them quite a bit cheaper

2) Noisy - function room on ? the floor below us, playing loud music until gone 11pm. Not so much of a problem for us, but could have been a big issue for those with young families.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovaniemi hotels
4.1 mi away
Santa Claus Holiday Village
0.1 mi away
Scandic Rovaniemi
Scandic Rovaniemi
#8 of 13 in Rovaniemi
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arctic Light Hotel
Arctic Light Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rovaniemi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arctic City Hotel
Arctic City Hotel
#5 of 13 in Rovaniemi
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna,Rovaniemi
15.7 mi away
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
Lapland Hotel Bear's Lodge
#7 of 13 in Rovaniemi
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa's Hotel Santa Claus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa's Hotel Santa Claus

Address: Korkalonkatu 29, Rovaniemi 96200, Finland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Santa Claus)
Location: Finland > Lapland > Rovaniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rovaniemi
Price Range: $149 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa's Hotel Santa Claus 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and Finnish in style set in shopping mall complex in the heart of town near the river; 2 km from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa's Hotel Santa Claus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Santa Claus
Clarion Hotel Rovaniemi
Claus Hotel Santa
Santa Claus Hotel
Clarion Rovaniemi
Rovaniemi Clarion
Santa's Hotel Santa Claus Rovaniemi, Finland - Lapland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing